Unmerited Love

in #easter6 years ago (edited)

images.jpeg

How often do you see a life lay itself down?
For a stranger
For an unbeliever
Yet also for life whose dirt is so renowned?

He saw me swim in pains of sin
I loved to leave but it was not so cheap
So I struggled; cycling the circle so deep
Yet he gave his blood for me to be clean
images (1).jpeg

He was a king worshipped with songs
I was supposed to be his kin
But I strayed away in my dark scenes
But for me he chose to wear the thorns

He came with generosity to them
He chose a twelve
Gave them all they could shelf
Yet they denied him; they sold him to them

I spitted on him
How stupid I was
I laughed at him as his breathe paused
But he still said "father forgive him"
images (2).jpeg

How often do you see love take a life?
For a rotten liar
For a worthless sinner
Yes, how good can a Friday be when I live because he gave his life?

Sort:  

Excellent teaching, I invite you to visit my blog

Thanks a lot. I'll do just that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72