What do you want to resurrect in your life?

in #easter6 years ago

Some people celebrate Easter today

While in my world this means hiding and finding Easter eggs and little gifts, it's easy to forget the Resurrection part of it all, especially if we're not religious.

But hey, it doesn't hurt to stop and think about things in our life that we could do without (allow to die) and others that we'd like to resurrect instead.

Screen Shot 2018-04-01 at 13.12.51.png

So, the question is,

What doesn’t serve us anymore in our life?

This can be something we have, something we do, or something we are.

What are some things you can leave behind?

I definitely need to pack up some old clothes and bring them to Oxfam.

Resurrect: Space!

(Also, anyone in Berlin need a 90cm mattress?)

What are some behaviors you can can leave behind?

I have been way too relaxed the past few years. While I’m pretty proud of having allowed myself all this space, now that I have a mission, I do need to get a little more into action.

Resurrect : Productivity!

What are some mindsets you can leave behind?

I’m an introvert. Have been all my life. But the other day I suddenly had this “Says who?” thought.

What if I just decided to be an extrovert? Is that possible? Can I just switch? How would it change things? What conditions do I need for that?

I don’t know if it’s possible, but I will definitely play a little more with this thought. My business could definitely benefit from it!

Resurrect: Extroversion!

Screen Shot 2018-04-01 at 13.12.55.png

And what about you?

I hope this little list inspired you to think about yourself for a minute, and set some good intentions!

Now go and have more chocolate! :)

Sort:  

negativity and worrying don't do much. Just drains on the body and soul and takes up space where productivity and positivity brings. When was the last time you thought, hey that person is so depressing let me go spend time with them? We only want to attract ourselves with people who are happy, not sad. Hopefully this will force me to change for the better by knowing no one will want to be around me if I always so negative.

As a thoroughly lapsed Catholic formerly married to a Baptist pastor and living in Buddhist Thailand for 16 years, fair to say I don't do Easter AT ALL. :) And yet I love this post. They are questions we should ask ourselves EVERY DAY, not just annually. Nice post.

I guess I am a bit lazy, haha. Wouldn't mind being a bit more productive either. Then again, in another life I woukd love to be a cat so I can chill.

(No, but I need a two person mattress)

You have shared many important things with us all in search of life. Your words are very good to us. You have given us the most important information to benefit us. Thank you very much for this.

Ha, again we had a similar idea for a blog post :-) Great minds think alike!

I'm not religious, but I like the impact these holidays have on our social engagement. Easter time is family time - and of course time for huge portions of chocolate eggs :-P

Happy Sunday for you

Great minds think alike sounds so much better than Zwei Dumme, ein Gedanke. 😄

Happy Sunday, happy Easter 🐰 😊

Haha stimmt, über den Sprachvergleich hatte ich bis jetzt noch nicht nachgedacht :-D
Guten Montagsstart! Hoffe Du bekommst Dein Bankproblem in den Griff :-)

Ja, wird schon... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45