Encounter in the Darkness: Rediscovering the Earth Toad

in #earthtoadlast month

Earth Toad, Bufo bufo, the creature I nearly crushed underfoot. It was deep into the night, back when I resided in Rems-Murr district and was making my way home. It was the day of the month reserved for my photography meetup, and as usual, it ran late.

As I approached my apartment, I found myself in an unlit dead-end street where visibility was almost nonexistent; I couldn't even make out my hand in front of my face. Then, out of nowhere, I sensed something soft beneath my shoe. Fortunately, I hadn't put my full weight down. Carefully, I raised my foot, seized my camera, activated the flash, and captured a photo to uncover the mystery. There it was—a toad, the very creature. It had been years since I last encountered one like it, reminiscent of my childhood days.

erdkroete.jpg

Photo Information

  • Taken: October 9, 2013
  • Published: October 11, 2013
  • Camera: Nikon D7000
  • Lens: Nikkor 24.0-70.0 mm f/2.8
  • Location: Remshalden, Germany

Photo@FlickrMy Flickr Profile

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78