Quake report w/update

in #earthquake6 years ago

8-22-18 Quake Forecast Adjustments

11:00 p.m.

Welcome to several new Earthquake Alert subscribers! Whenever we get a big uptick in large quakes across the world, interest peaks, and more people want to know what to expect in regard to earthquakes. .

I don’t normally send out this many quake updates except when there is Breaking News about large magnitude quakes occurring. But because we are now in record-breaking territory where we are seeing 5-6 times the normal quake numbers, with very large quakes occurring, I am sending out more updates.

  1. Hurricane Lane is a Category 4 hurricane headed directly toward Hawaii tonight, and is expected to affect the islands for the next 3 days or so. What does this have to do with earthquakes? I’m glad you asked. I have repeatedly documented moderate to large quakes occurring just before, during, or after the passing of typhoons and hurricanes in the Pacific. Typically, these quakes are above M5.0+. So, in addition to the warnings for heavy rain, wind speeds, high surf, and the usual flooding issues, we now have to also think about the possibility of a possible earthquake. This is not something I am specifically forecasting as far as a warning. Rather, it is WATCH to note, based on previous patterns and precedents.

  2. I have revised upward the potential high for the Yellowstone region forecast. I am now watching for a M3.5-5.4 quake to strike within the next 7 days.

There are two more days before the usual Quake News & Updates is sent out, but I will keep you up-to-date as new large quakes occur.

The Watchman
8-22-18 M6.3 Quake Alaska

10:45 p.m.

A new M6.3 quake has just struck in the Andreanof Islands of the Aleutian Islands, Alaska, exactly as I had forecasted, including the correct forecasted magnitude range.

Quake Map: https://www.emsc-csem.org/Earthquake/earthquake.php?id=708634#map

I was working on a new update, when this quake struck. As I said, more large quakes could be expected across the world, and I have given specific regions and forecasted magnitude ranges in the Quake News & Updates, as well as the recent Special Report.

Stay tuned, more on the way!

The Watchman

Sort:  

Hi Guys! Today I help those peoples who are not earning well on steemit. I will suggest them and help them for earning. I hope you will also earn $100 of dollars on steemit. For suggestions Follow @jkgautam75 and get 50+ free upvotes by joining my community. https://t.me/target1000 So Join & Follow Now...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67638.45
ETH 2614.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67