Honey, I'm sweet ;)

in #earthnation6 years ago

20180202_174155.jpg

Today I went on a sales adventure selling honey made by a good friend Ashley Apstein, who shares the sentiment of driving change through entrepreneurship.
I've always told myself that I could sell anything to anyone and my grandmother has once said I could sell a train. Agreeably so (lol), sharing a delicate raw honey that is worth every penny got me excited to walk door to door asking residents of Fairway Heights in Worcester if they'd like to taste before they committed to a jar of sweetness.

Even though I didn't make as many sales as I had planned I learnt more about people being in the sales business. One of the people whose house I walked in was diabetic, and consumed little to no sugar. To some rejection of sale in that case would demoralize one to not make further sales. I continued on and of the two types of honey that I sell (and is available online) The Wild Flower honey (looks like gold) that is made in South Africa is more preferred than the Forest Honey from Zambia (also available online). To me having both is quite a treat as they have different tastes, quality (thickness) and sweet scent.

Below is an image of Danie, the honey lover having a spoon of raw golden honey.

20180202_175334.jpg

Raw Golden Honey specializes in providing raw, unfiltered, unheated and local honey from over hundreds of hives from Simonstown, Constantia, Newlands, and Caledon. All whilst using sustainable beekeeping methods to promote and maintain natural harmony.

Health Benefits of Raw, Unfiltered Honey:

  • Defends against infections like colds and flu
  • Can help with sinus, ear and eye infections
  • Rich in Antioxidants
  • Antiviral & Antibacterial
  • Promoters defensive health
  • Healthy sugar alternative
  • Reduces risk of cancer
  • Promotes digestive health
  • Reduces high cholesterol
  • Anti-inflammatory
  • Detoxes the liver
  • Benefits sleep

If you ever want to taste the liquid gold do make your purchase that can be shipped to you and you can share the sweetness with your loved ones and close friends.

If you visit South Africa stop by the local store located in 427 Albert road
Cape Town, Western Cape.

Be sustainable, be sweet, be natural, be raw, be YOU.

24232620_1568771163211755_6725143698720215173_n.jpg

Sort:  

Great article! I had a sore throat so it inspired me to make some tea with honey.

Thanks, if you run out of honey I could send some to you for keys :)

This post used the @earthnation tag.

Earthnation is trending and if you have new paradigm, conscious focused, humanitarian, spiritual, or solution-based content then consider getting supportive upvotes with our @earthnation-bot swarm service or by joining our community Guild @ensteemit https://www.earth-nation-steemit-guild.com to where you can interact with like-minded souls.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97