Loving all of myself

in #earthnation7 years ago

Being happy and positive are no more spiritual than being angry! Happiness and joy are the other sides of the coin of rage, anger, and sadness!

If you see the “positive” as better than the “negative” than you could be missing out on getting to know many aspects of yourself that have the hidden pieces of gold inside.
Feeling your emotions makes you human. We came here to Co-create with Gaia and be embodied for the full human experience, not to be out of bodied escapists.

Hello Anger,
How are you today? I am angry because I am misunderstood by my own self! I am not allowed to come out and play as I truly am!

When I was a child I had the love sucked out of me because I shined so bright! This caused me to think that everything was my fault and I created a very sad life where I never knew who I really was!

goal-3144351_1920.jpgHi,
My name is Sadness. I would beat myself up and blame myself for everything sad and bad that happened to myself and others.
I was a very sensitive child and would get picked on because of my sensitivity. I would not know the difference between my own emotions and others and would take it on as my own.
I had to go through all of this to truly find self-love and would not change any of my experiences. I would cover up my negative emotions and sweep things under the rug. By doing this these parts of me would work against me. They would do anything to get my attention. All that they ever wanted was to be held in love exactly where they are so that they would feel safe.

Don’t be afraid to show yourself!
Do not try to hide!
This is no longer the century where you have to hide!
Go on out and speak your truth!
No more denying your pain!
I am you and you are me!
We both support this change!
-DDP 2/28/18

Photo Credit Tama66

Sort:  

Hey siSTAR! Great poetry. I just sent a little something to your wallet to injoy! 😘😘😘

Thank you Sistar I really appreciate your kindness❤!

This post used the @earthnation tag.

Earth Nation is a Planetary Alliance of cooperative businesses and humanitarian organizations creating decentralized/ethical alternatives.

Into new paradigm, conscious focused, humanitarian, spiritual, or pro-active solutions?

Join like-minded souls and let's build a better world.
Visit: http://earthnation.world

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42