Losing Control

in #earthnation7 years ago (edited)

Control!
Why do I have to be in control?
What do I have to lose if I give up trying to control everything?
What is the reason for this?

Am I scared of really letting go?
Am I scared of finally opening up and trusting myself?
Am I making myself my own worst enemy by being the Coward?

Will I really let my True Self shine through?
Can I let go and let myself shine in my truth?

What would hurt more?
Would it hurt more to lock away the key to myself and hide inside?
Do I want to die alive?
Do I want to keep fighting myself until nothing is on my side anymore?

What if I decided to trust myself and lose my urge to be in control?
What type of magic would happen then?
Am I capable of doing this?
Am I limiting myself by thinking that I can’t?

I am giving myself permission to trust myself!
I will stop fearing the fear itself!
I will no look back!
I will hold the fear with love!

I will trust my Greater Being’s, Gaia’s, and Source’s Love!
I will hold all of myself in Love!
I will love myself no matter how I react and what comes up.
Love,
Your Creator-Being Self

-DDP 2/27/18

Photo Credit:
Alexas Fotosfire-2777580_1920.jpg

Sort:  

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Letting go and having faith in yourself as well in the Universe will bring you blessings that you never thought will come :)
Let go and be you.
I wish you the best in everything!
It'll be an interesting ride :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42