Bringing Me Back

in #earthnation6 years ago (edited)

You denied me it all..
You denied me being able to speak my truth..
You denied me my chance to be me..

"Why would you say that?" Said the mask.
"I had to hide my true identity all of these years to fit in my Ancient Friend!

I trusted you because I was too scared to be the real me...
Whenever I was the real me I always got hurt...
I got burned...
I got beat...
I became so scared that I let you take over..."

"I never meant to hurt you!
I thought that I was being a good friend and keeping you safe!"
Said the Ancient Friend.

'Yes, Ancient Friend you kept me safe by locking the real me away and allowing me to hide..."

"Thank you for dimming my Light!
Thank you for keeping me in hiding!
Thank you for all of the rage!
Thank you for all of the anger!
Thank you for all that you did to keep me safe Ancient Friend."

"I am ready to do this with love now and do not need you to run the show anymore."

"Thank you for all that you taught me Greatest Teacher!"

"I take full responsibility and am ready to fully Shine my Light and be the Shining Center of My Own Universe!"
-DDP 3/16/18

Image Credit: Kellepicsfantasy-2945518_1920.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @soverignpoet! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @soverignpoet! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40