You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Mundane, Medicinal and Magical Primrose

in #earthnation6 years ago

I try to grow at least a couple flowers every year to put in the salads my husband takes to work for lunch.
I make a skin cream with milk thistle for acne and rosacea. I think I’ll look into adding primrose to it.
Is there one variety that’s better, medicinally, than another?

Sort:  

Im not sure about which variety is best, I think that needs a bit more research. Really, I could spend weeks researching a single plant aha.
Flowers are the best! Flower salads!
I did a post about the rosacea family not too long ago, and my mom gave me some milk thistle. What is milk thistle good for?

I did a post on milk thistle last night. I grow it mainly to use as a veggie, but it has a lot of history, thousands of years, as a liver protector/healer. And it's good for protecting cells from toxins, and helping them to repair themselves. It's good for the skin and a great antioxident.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34