Teaching the Sundance today.

in #earthnation7 years ago

As part of the PDC my husband teaches, I usually do the raw food catering as well as the yoga aspect of permaculture.
So, on the third day, I do the Sundance by Nomvula the Greeninglady at 9 am in alignment with the Sun.

11707805_10153547784246264_8761851215561624275_o.jpg

Nomvula is supposed to be able to dance anywhere in Nature, so my dance floor was rugged and hard.

Nonetheless, I know I can dance anywhere and delight in communicating with the forces of Nature through dancing
.
I met the Western Wind who was forceful and stubborn…I met the devas who are sprouting in this space of Love, I met the ancient trees who has seen more than all our lifetimes together…and I was humbled at how Nature reached out to me…

Makaranga gardens (4).jpg
I finished my dance and went into the story of Nomvula…
I felt obliged to tell them that 10 years ago I was crippled for 2 years…I could not properly walk…my right knee would give in as I were in an accident when I was 4 months pregnant. I refused the X-ray and were sent home with crutches and painkillers.
I could not afford the MRI scan or the knee replacement surgery…so I started to dance!
Ok, wait …I am jumping ahead too fast!

When my baby was 8 months old, I moved to my parents and embraced single parenting. I had no money and no job, just a little baby whom I could not take care of in my state.
On the genetically modified maize and chemically overdosed dairy farm, I started my morning walks. I asked my mom to give me an hour of alone time a day.
I would walk for 30 minutes, turn around and walk home.
I managed to get an Mp3 player and started to listen to songs while I walk.
It was just Nature, the songs and I embracing this hour of bliss.
Eventually, I started to do the Surya Namaskar- the Sun salutation.
I then learned to do the headstand and I started to whirl. I could not run or jump.

I would whirl 9 times and do my yoga and headstand and with the raised breath I could take deeper breaths.
Eventually, I could whirl for 9 times, 18 times, 27 times, till I lost count.

The music I listened to started to tell me stories.
I saw visions of unimaginable beauty while I would dance my morning prayers.
These stories became my 14 visions/dreams/prayers/dances:
13220679_10154206527110818_9049924447210465219_o.jpg

Here are the stories I currently dance for:

  1. Organic greening of the Earth- organic greening of every school in the world with the knowledge of Permaculture.
    This dream I have danced for 9 years now. I see in my vision that every community got greened and the trees at the edges of the communities started to branch and reach out. Then I look closer and I see that it was the schools that greened their communities- the children!
    The children were inspired to green their own futures and a massive greening happened in a very short time. Then I asked but how? The universe told me that everyone, everywhere went to the school that is the closest to them and they greened that school. The concept is: you must green the school that is the closest to you so that you can walk there daily and spend one hour working with and for Nature.
    If all of us do this, then in a month’s time potentially all the schools could be green? Well mmm…maybe infuse some permaculture knowledge in the lessons of the kids and see what magic happens!

And like this Nomvula dances this dance in conversation with the Universe and the Sun, mapping and planning and sprouting the dream of the Organic greening of the Earth!

Here follows the rest of the songs which each tell its own story of healing:

  1. Believing in one’s dreams.
  2. The Goddess Blessing.
  3. Freedom of all being’s dance- the decentralizing of economies dance.
  4. Abundance and prosperity for all the tribes of the Earth Nation dance.
  5. Opening and closing of the portal to the Sun dance.
  6. Dance for the people of Dakota for water protection.
  7. Divine Father and Mother dance blessing the children.
  8. Because we believe by Andrea Bocelli.
  9. Dancing in the place of sprouting dreams.
  10. Dance with the Creator/Source.
  11. Finding my Spirit dance.
  12. Protection of all being’s dance.
  13. Moving through timelines dance.

These dances I wish to dance daily on the beach and pray for their fruition.
From this dream the Nomvula the Greeninglady concept was born:

Nomvula the Greeninglady is a lady who promises to dance her dreams for the Sun each day at 9 am in Nature.
The agreement was more grounded about 2 years ago when the Universe asked Nomvula to work for the Universe.
The Universe brings energies that need to be transformed or transmuted to Nomvula and Nomvula dances with these energies infused with her visions.
Nomvula also goes and dances anywhere she wishes…but always in Nature, always at 9 am and always with the Sun.
Nomvula strongly believes in playfulness and to keep your energy light and in the light.
Earthfest3.jpg

That is why she chooses to only dance in the light and in the day and outside.

Nomvula believes in the words: “when words fail us dance takes us further”
Our minds are so powerful, we must always aim for thoughts of lightness as we are constantly creating our futures.
NTG-Banner (3).jpg

You can find Nomvula on FB- www.facebook.com/nomvula
YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/nomvula99/
Email: [email protected]
PayPal: paypal.me/nomvula
Permaculture: www.permaculture2012.co.za

Sort:  

Very inspiring, thank you for being you! <3

Thank you Z! I am also grateful for you! Thank you!

thanks Jon! Sending you some nice surfing waves!

Very interesting @nomvuka never heard about the Sundance before!

Its totally unique and has never been done before!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @nomvula to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

You got a 5.04% upvote from @upme requested by: @nomvula.
Send at least 1 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

@nomvula thank you appeal to @sportic. Your post will see more than 5,5K of my followers

It's a bright dance :)

have a look at my other posts- you will get a better idea of it!

This post has received gratitude of 2.66 % from @appreciator thanks to: @nomvula.

very nice
please my post upvote and follow me

check out www.asc.ai and share it worldwide and i will upvote you!

very impressive dance poses and the photos and well written too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85