My Answer To NewbieGames Jeopardy - Where Every Valid Answer Is A Winner

There is a proverb that says An hungry man is an angry man. To an extent that proverb is very true. A man that is hungry and does not have anything to eat will definitely be angry with everything and everyone around him or her even when they did nothing wrong.
Hunger is an extension of the effect of poverty in the society.

Image Source

So when we talk about solving the problem of hunger in the world, we are indirectly seeking ways to tackle poverty. A man or woman that is wealthy or will I say; the person can provide for his or her daily needs will definitely not be suffering hunger.
The effect of hunger cuts across all facets of human endeavour such as social, economical, healthwise etc, and most especially reduces the productivity of a person or nation. The thought of not having what to eat and no hope that provision will be made by someone is enough to cause emotional depression and even death. I say so because I have been in such situation that it made me fail some courses in the university and currently am spending an extra year in school.
A hungry person cannot keep a healthy relationship with anyone because the absence of food will create an atmosphere of discomfort in a person and in turn, might create negative reactions from the person.
The issue of hunger to a large extent is caused by our political leaders who are selfish and blind to the problem of those who elected them into power, thereby increasing the rate of crime in the society.

Feed the hungry and watch crime reduce

Sort:  

I feel guilty many times for having enough to eat at any time. I’m worried for how the world is expanding, and at the same time there should be enough, because the distrubution is unequal. Don’t you get angry sometimes, Gideon, because of that? Shouldn’t you be angry with me for buying food that got exported? I wish I knew how to make it better. This platform reaches each other cross borders and cultures and religion, but how can we help to make the distribution of weath and therefore food, more equal?

Wow thanks my friend. You asked heart breaking questions here because i know what it feels not having.
I shouldn't be angry with you at all. I do get angry when people tell me that they are hungry and i cant help.
I have about 7sbd in my account which i want to use to repay the person that i borrowed from to help the friend that went to hospital some time ago which I told you if you can remember and to handle some of my personal needs.
From post here am expecting about 10sbd which i will use to help pay part of a friend school fees here in Nigeria. Am not trying to tell you am a good person and better than others but just explaining how we can reduce poverty.
To reduce poverty in the world then we must start from the people around us. It might not be equal but to some extent it can help the needy.

My being on steemit is not to only help myself but to help others.

I have a dream. A dream that will come to pass soon.
A dream where people around me don't know what is hunger
A dream when ladies will not sell their virginity just because they needed money
I have a dream. I have a dream

I agree with you. Start with those we can reach out to and hopefully that act of giving will ripple throughout the world.

The world is really unfair. Some of some while some have none. It's saddening to think that those who have a lot don't even value what they have.

Excess supply results in abuse. God help us.

You got a 33.33% upvote from @spotlight courtesy of @resteemable!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by inspiredgideon1 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65