On Revenge

in #earthnation7 years ago

I thought of my teacher in grade-school and my step-father. The feel is that of a judge passing down a sentence or an omnipotent god welding authority. To let it go, I feel, takes faith in the universe and a refocus on what I am doing here. I was just discussing a similar subject around not giving a transgression a place to land. Move out of the way or refuse to create a situation for the harm to be done again. I call it setting boundaries. As a wizard I have found I carry a bit more ability than many to intuit future possible outcomes so I have become a Tiger. I will warm up to you and purr but at the same time keep my claws sharp in order to disempower the troublemaker. The claws to draw a line in the sand, not to harm anyone.
To move out of victim consciousness we must be willing to be viewed as the "bad guy". This means that we hold a boundary, don't move it for anyone, and leave if that's all that's left to do. What we allow in our circle is what we allow in our circle.
When the Wizards were studying Dolphins they found the Dolphins beached on the sand and kept helping them back in until one day they realized that the Dolphins could get back in the ocean by themselves. The Wizards felt good about saving them and so since the Dolphins wanted them to feel good they kept playing the "save me game". Of course once found out the Dolphins quit playing that particular game.
We as humanity really NEED to stop playing this game with god, the universe, or creator. Look at what we are doing to the planet, ourselves, and the life around us all in the spirit of "Oh god please save us!".
phoenixb.jpg
~ Four Eagles

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63508.13
ETH 2493.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68