Vision Board for 2018

in #earthnation7 years ago

I welcome 2018 with open arms. 2017 was truly a test. I am happy to leave 2017 in the past. My new years weekend was very much based around the home which aligns with the Cancer Super moon that just occurred. One activity I did while enjoying some R&R around the house was to create a vision board for 2018. This is a great way to focus intentions, goals, and aspirations for the year visually. Our brain takes visual ques very seriously. Our creativity is linked to our ability to play. Choosing to play and create with our hands allows us to tap into our intuitive power by opening up our subconscious. 

As you can see I choose to create an empowering vision board. My goals represented visually are easier for my brain to take mental note of. I am constantly giving my brain affirmations as to how I would like to live my life.  By adding this layer of visual stimulation my brain is able to deeply understand the path I am walking. 

What is a Vision Board? 

Vision boards are also known as dream boards. They are inspirational collages that depict your dreams, goals and ideal life. Vision boards are one of the most significant visualizations tools that are tangible. They are created from a combination of photos, magazine clippings, and inspirational words that are placed or glued onto a piece of cardboard or cork board. Feel free to add anything that inspires you and aligns with your vision for  the future. Have fun!

How Do You Use a Vision Board for Achieving Your Goals?

Vision boards are a great way to remind yourself of the goals you have set. You can write out of your affirmations and goals then attach them to the board. One step to awaken your abilities to achieve your goals is to create a daily habit of looking at your vision board. This visualization activates the creative powers of your subconscious mind allowing you to reprogram yourself a little bit toward our desired outcome just by looking at your vision board. You can step it up a notch by internalizing the way you feel from looking at your board with a sense of accomplishment your brain and body will begin to be believe it is true. Very soon you will start to see yourself take action steps towards creating your ideal reality.

5 Simple Steps to Create Your Own Vision Board

1. Set intentions! Define your goals and aspirations! Write this all down in a journal or in a special place. Keep track of this and date the entry. If possible make a copy of these statements and attach it the back of your board. The universe loves to help you call in your goals and dreams. Writing them down is a great way to truly ask for what you desire. 

2. Collect magazines, post cards, family photos, and anything that visually inspires you!

3. Get a poster board or a cork board. Gather tape, push pins, glue or what ever materials you need to create your masterpiece. 

4. Go through your magazines and cut out inspiration words, quotes and images. Look for things that bring your dreams to life!

5. Assemble your vision board! Make it pop! Add flare. Be unique. This is your chance to express yourself!! Love the process. 

Look over this daily for motivation to accomplish your goals! It is especially powerful to look over your board each night before you go to sleep. This will help your mind to stay focused on achieving your goals. You got this!

This is my completed board for 2018. May it be a year of massive action!  





Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @cassiopeia to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Great vision board! It’s such a powerful medium for manifestation. I wish you all your heart desires in 2018 <3

Thank you, friend!! <3 Many blessings to you.

I love vision boards!

yes and more love for vision boards :)

Such a great idea. I have read about vision boards before but never tried one myself. I have always kept a note book and would write out my goals and flip back and forth throughout the year but I really like this idea of a vision board.

I am trying to lose a good chunk of weight and do a few other things this year so a vision board might be a good idea for me to try out! Thank you for the post!

Having a goal notebook is another great practice! I just downloaded an app called Bliss to keep track of my daily gratitude as well.

I highly support your idea to create a vision board for health and wellness. They are very inspiring and really fun to create. May you accomplish your goals and more! @fitnessnerd

Thank you again for all the information. I will have to check out that app as well! I think this weekend ill have to sit down with the kiddos and make one. My son has been getting more and more into craft type things so I am sure he'd love to make one himself. Thanks again for the share!

lovely goddess! Up-voted and loved! @cassiopeia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66