You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UPDATE--2 WINNERS GET A FREE MEMBERSHIP INTO STEEMBASIC INCOME--CONTESTANTS GET MANY UPVOTE CHANCES--MUST DO FOR NEWBIES! + LINKS TO OTHER CONTESTS!

in #earthnation6 years ago

Hey guys! I like this contest! Good luck to everyone ;)
Here is my post, really appreciate the comments, detailed reviews and constructive criticism:
https://steemit.com/anonimty/@andhovesyan/it-s-not-a-secret-it-s-just-none-of-your-business

Sort:  

The early bird gets the worm, enjoy the bot upvote!

Thanks! Just signed up on steemauto. But there is message to leave it if I don't understand because I can harm my account. A little bit scared :)

That is true, but as long as you don't go changing a bunch of things there you have nothing to worry about. The setting I have set up and would advise you for your curation trail is put your voting amount at 100% (which for minnows doesn't matter) vote totals are like 0.001-0.002 when they are that low when you first start when they are set at 50%. Also, the only other thing I would adjust on the curation trail (or settings) is the vote power option, setting it at 90%, so if your voting power is getting ran down you will not automatically vote when it reaches that level, and will regenerate to 100% within about 10-12 hours back to 100% voting power. I would be careful using your vote very selectively, if you vote more than 10 times a day your vote power will take at least one full day to regenerate back to 100%. Plus mindless upvoting is not good for the platform as is really benefits no one. Another thing I would do is join discord, that is how I really sped my knowledge acquisition on here, chatting back and forth with some very hard working people finding the facts, well...like you. Glad to hear @andhovesyan I am pumped to help in your growth on here. Feel free to catch me anytime, like I mentioned discord is a fail safe way to reach me. My user name there is cryptkeeper17. If you type that in and request me as a friend I will certainly answer back.

I just checked it, you may have exited. You will need to re-enter to get it up and going. Let me know when/if you get there I will help if you have questions.

That’s a great blog post @andhovesyan it’s a subject I am passionate about and it always surprises me and angers me when people I know say they don’t mind the governments and corporations of this world collecting their information as they have nothing to hide or they may say it’s a small price to pay for keeping the world safe and catching terrorists. What they don’t understand is that even metadata is dangerous for corporations to get hold of. For example, let’s say someone emails their mother to discuss the latest research into cancer or aids. Now if an insurance company got hold of the metadata they may see the word cancer or aids and assume you have one or the other of them or both even though you don’t. 2 years later you apply for life insurance and are surprised when you get declined and don’t get given a reason for being declined. But it’s because of that email you sent your mother 2 years ago discussing research. All of a sudden you notice your health insurance premiums which you’ve been paying for the last 20 years rise and it’s all because they assumed you have cancer or aids when you don’t. If every citizen stood up to their governments about this then maybe there would be a chance to stop it but people are just too apathetic to care because they don’t know the consequences or they think there’s nothing they can do. I really enjoyed reading your post

Thanks for reply!
Great example and glad to see I'm not the only one who cares about this situation.
I was going to do some posts about basic and more advanced ways of protecting privacy on the internet, but then decided that it would be right to explain why does it matters at first. Because as you've mentioned many not care about the problem. I refuse to believe they are just stupid and lazy enough to appreciate comfort more than freedom, so I think they just don't understand how serious the problem is.

DAY 4 WINNER @andhovesyan

EXCELLENT AT SEEKING KNOWLEDGE ON THE PLATFORM--STELLAR COMMUNICATOR--GLAD TO HAVE VISITED FREQUENTLY OVER THE PAST FEW DAYS ON DISCORD (cryptkeeper17 my id), A STAR IN THE MAKING. ENJOY THE UPVOTE SIR!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65791.75
ETH 3465.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68