You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FLAT EARTH IS THE TRUTH, the Spinning Globe Earth is a theory!!!

I have trouble with this theory, but I'll admit that the only reason I think the earth is round is because I've been taught it is, and because whenever I flew to "the other side of the world" I never flew upside down.. ;)

But this raises a few questions for me:

  1. What does it matter what shape the earth is? Why is it so important that we would be fed such an elaborate lie? What would be the purpose of making us believe the earth is a different shape than it really is?

  2. I'm assuming that all the land masses would be on one side then. What's on the other side?

  3. What does that mean for all the other planets - would they be discs, too?

Sort:  

If you knew you had been lied to all your life about this, would you ever trust your government again?

But you are right of course, it doesn't matter what is the shape of our playground. Only what we believe about it.

That being said, the more people who believe we have been placed here by a force much greater than ourselves, as opposed to being the product of pure chance, the more this leads to further questioning. And these are questions those who seek to control us would rather we did not ask.

True.
But in all other cases it's clear to me why we are being lied to (to profit, to create fear, etc.) In this case however - whether the earth is round or flat I fail to see the purpose of the lying. Does it make any of the rich richer, if they tell us the earth is round instead of flat? Does it make us any more fearful and compliant? How? Why? Those are my wonderings... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3378.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51