You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Come on Everyone, It's About Time We All Got Involved In The 'Earth Deeds' Contest- My Entry: Growing Food Anywhere Whilst Recycling

in #earthdeeds6 years ago

That is so cool. I need to look at the other post as I'm still not sure how those water bottles work as a garden. You are going to absolutely love my wicking bed d tube when I get it done this weekend. I think they would work really really well for troubling gardens and would reduce your water use as well. I didn't know you did this kind of gardening and I am really pleased to see it. It is the only thing I didn't like about being in the truck in England is that I couldn't have my own garden. That and it was freaking cold all the time lol. You could easily do the wicking beds out of buckets and containers you find. I can't wait to show you. A rooftop garden on your truck sounds amazeballs. They do that on the narrow boats don't they question mark the good thing about recycled containers is that you can leave them behind for the next person too if you really can't take them with you. Great post my dear I have an earth deeds Post coming out later today as it is a fantastic initiative @elamental and one that fits the ethos of the tribes.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

thank you lovely, I am really interested to know more about the wicking bed and i look forward to your entry in this, it really is such a great contest. And maybe one day i will get a roof garden xxx

Looking forward to seeing your wicking beds, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43