Things You Can Do: One Tree Planted & Treecycler

in #earthdeeds5 years ago

So I've been collecting Kellogg's Family Rewards points just to plant trees with them. There is a reward you can get that is planting a tree with Treecycler: https://www.kelloggsfamilyrewards.com/en_US/rewards.html#/item/1623513617

KFR points are usually gotten from submitting your grocery receipt that has a Kellogg's product on it, but you can also get them by checking for free codes on couponing sites or occasionally you'll get one in an email from the program. It takes a while to accumulate enough points if you don't buy many Kellogg's products, but that's OK. Each tree is 850 points (except I got my first one around Arbor Day on "sale" for less points, hee hee).


image from Bright Nest

Another way you can plant a tree for free is to use my link to plant a free tree with One Tree Planted:
http://onetreeplanted.refr.cc/wrenpaasch?t=tw

...you should get a code when you click on that; copy it, and paste it into the coupon/discount code box at checkout.

You can plant additional trees for one dollar each on the site - I just planted one! I love that they actually let you do one at a time, because often I see "plant trees for a dollar" but it's a minimum of ten trees per donation or something and I don't always have ten dollars, but I have one or two. So plant a free tree and maybe also pay for a second, if you're able. :) But either way - do the free one, because we need more trees! ^_^

Both sites allow you to choose where your tree is planted and will tell you about the different areas where they are planting. The email I got from OTP said that they would notify me when my tree was planted, because they only do it during the right time of year. It think maybe Treecycler said the same, or it's just that you can log in to the site and track the progress of your trees to see where/if they've been planted yet.

So the tree I planted with Treecycler is in New York, and the tree I just planted today with One Tree Planted is in Colorado. :)

Steem on, tree friends! <3

Sort:  

When they put the codes onto the cereal boxes I used to get a bunch of points. Now, not so much. I'll have to check and see if I have enough for a tree and spent them if I do.

I wish they were still on the boxes, then I could take up collections and plant lots of trees!

Posted using Partiko Android

What a cool initiative I am not sure we buy many Kellog products but I will check and do this every new tree we can help be planted is good for the planet

Right on! Thanks for doing that!

No thank you for sharing this I like to whatever i can to help the planet

Super PHE Strikes AGAIN!!! Resteemed so others can join in!

Hooray! :D

Ooh I just noticed this post is on PALnet too!! Woohoooooo !!

I remembered! LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72