You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Earth Day Artist Workshop in NYC : "Broadway Boogie Woogie"

in #earthday7 years ago

This is such a great idea @voronai its a really great way to get youth involved in planning. Considering they are the ones who all the planning is for anyways, its cool because it gives them that shot to say what theyd like to see. And I'm sure there had to have been some really ambitious kids too! I love NYC.

Skrt
Anchorage,AK

Sort:  

Exactly! These kids were super engaged and very interested. I was shocked at how well a 6 year old could navigate a blank map without any street names. They could navigate the map so well, identify parks, plazas and schools. It was a lot of fun. Thanks for the kind words @skrt!

No doubt man! It's great to hear about events in cities that encourage the youth to be more wise in respects to how our cities interact with the environment, and in some places such as Central Park, have a slot of nature in the middle of the city.

I love Nyc man. I went to school at Manhattan College in the Bronx for my first year out of high school. I was on an engineering scholarship, and I decided quickly that I didn't want to be an engineer. But I loved living in Ny. And then it was back to Alaska.

Skrt,
Anchorage,AK

No kidding! It's such a great place, I've been here for about 5 years now (a Philly native myself) ... I've always wanted to go to Alaska though, Central Park is great but I could use a glacier or two thrown in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69