Earthship Doc.. ideas and theory of the earthship part 2

in #earthbag7 years ago

Here is a second video with info for the earthship give by Mike Reynolds, this is a great and informative video just like the first one.

this is not my video and I am using it as a reference of what I am doing at the Nowhere Homestead, this has the most info

Sort:  

We were going to do earth bag on our homestead, but being a disabled vet and many medical problems I could not move them like I needed to so we decided on Air Crete. It was lighter and works the same in some aspects not all of them but some, I can handle it easier was the main thing.

this is great movie packed with info!
are you adding cooling tubes?
Im also an Earthship builder and educator. ;-)

yes I will be adding cooling tubes/heating tubes looking at making a small room on one end and putting a 55 gallon drum fireplace in it and have the tubes pull the hot air into the house instead of having the ugly thing in the house, looking at running it from say the southwest corner to the northwest corner to center of the north wall an bringing it in like that to get more underground area

yup that makes sense! are you saying you can pull in either hot or cold air by making the fire or not? I never heard that before, that sounds very smart if it is what you are saying!

best of luck@!!
THis is quite an adventure!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56