Flat Earth

in #earth7 years ago

How as an individual can I know if the Earth is a sphere or a flat disc? What experiment can I do that doesn't involve trusting information from a 3rd party that would prove what the geometry really is?


 

![new world.jpg]()
Sort:  

The earth is not flat but we don't life on the whole planet ^^

That is why NASA can't show the true pictures and need to cut it together ;)

I did a simple test of pouring a glass of water into a round pizza pan, and what do you know, it formed a dome! Hahaha! Not really!
I think for the most part a lot of tests are just observations based on curve tests.
I myself have my own questions, that hundreds of miles of mountain views, atop mountains of Colorado, only had me guessing of the indeed probability. I believe a lot of my questions remain unanswered, but those that have been solved in my mind, were from simple locic and observation.
One whole night I watched the moon make huge degree turns, any proof, no. But it sure has me questioning much of what I have been taught by books, media, and history.
NASA failures and green screen anctics, have to still be my number one reason as to why I forever remain skeptical.
Hopefully, someone ekse will post further tests here, and we'll both know. ;)
Thanks for questioning.
It's living blindly in any mindset that gets you stuck!
#followed

One thing to keep in mind when you think that NASA is trying to hide the true nature of the world - NASA is not the only source of information that the world has. The people at NASA are not the only ones with enough brains to do astro-physics.

The ancient Inca calculated the circumference of the earth, and located the equator -which is why Ecuador is called Ecuador. they did this without NASA. They did this without the need to hide the true nature of a Christian god so everyone would only believe in science.

If you want answers you can rely on, leave the conspiracy theorists behind and use scientific theory and maths to investigate your observations.

Look at how the Greeks did it and all the other people from antiquity. repeat their experiments and see what you get.

Practical demonstration in Ecuador on the actual equator.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94