The Wisdom of Generations

in #earth6 years ago

This is a poem that I wrote after a profoundly beautiful experience during the cacao ceremony at Unify in New Mexico last September.
I Carry this vision forward to hold dear this beautiful grandmother Earth and truly be able to gift her intact and whole to the grandchildren in my wake. I thank Aloka and all those at the cacao ceremony for making this vision possible.

The Wisdom of Generations

Blessings delivered in a sacred way
By the healing hands of an Elders grace
A cup of cacao gifted to my open hands
In this moment
two women explored silence in each others eyes
Bathed in Love
Giving and receiving gifts from the divine
The musicians playing allowed
Movement to flow through me
Sound waves bathing me in bliss
I danced into Eagles wings
Up lifted into a new state of being
soaring into the dance
Feeling my body embrace the Eagle
I felt my "wings" lowering before me
I looked into my hands and heavy weight came over me
A round and beautiful object rested
in my hands
I explored its invisibility
It felt vibrant and alive as I explored its roundness feeling a oneness with all of creation
Unci Maka was in my hands
I saw a child before me with starlit eyes
In that moment
I gifted her the small magnificent gift of the Earth whole and beautiful.
as the vision faded
and the presence of place returned me firmly to the physical Grandmother
My Feet placed firmly on her
I silently held my vision as I wandered in and out of its embrace
Understanding the deep words of the song that had inspired my vision
I thanked the night and embraced it with grace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44