3 Reason Your Steemit Posts Aren't Earning

in #earning6 years ago

I've been seeing a lot of complaining from Steemers not earning near as much Steem as some other Steemit posts. So I did a little investigating to see why people weren't earning.

Reason 1
So after doing a little investigating I noticed a few things a lot of the low earning post had in common. The majority of the failing post that had no image or images in the posts. Me? When I see a post that doesn't have an image? Oh I just skip over it...Why? because well, I assume they don't care that much.

When I first joined Steemit I only posted videos so my posts would automatically have a thumbnail image attached so my posts would earn pretty good. But once I started..uh ATTEMPTING to write blog posts I noticed that my earnings stopped, and that all changed once I included an image at the beginning of the post. Upvotes flowed in!

Reason 2
You're probably lazy.....A lot of the posts that I see that are low earners aren't well thought out. Well, not well thought out but not much energy is put into them. You can't write a one liner on Steemit and expect it to earn $100+. Put some time and energy into it. Treat the post like its going to be worth $100 after it's done and it probably will be. Wow that's a really good tip. Treat the post like its worth money and you will get it in return. You can't post garbage and expect people to give you their hard earned steem power for it. That's not a fair trade to me.

So yea, spend some time with it. Nurture it....Groom it............ Bathe it.......................Feed it........................take it out to dinner. Don't hit it and toss it to the curb. Treat your post like you would want to be treated. And I know you're thinking, "Man this sounds like a lot of work. Is it really that serious? It's just a social network. I'm just trying to make some quick bucks." Yes. It is that serious. You want to make $100 for typing something on a social network but you think its just going to fall out of the sky. It's not even that hard. This is my 3rd blog post....IN MY LIFE. So I'm the one who should've been complaining. But I adapt and conquer and you can too.

Reason 3
.........Nevermind. This is a competitive space. If I give away all the secrets I will box myself out of the money. And I can't let that happen. So 2 is enough for now. Those are the main reasons you aren't earning anyway. I promise, if you use images and put more energy into your posts then they will earn more. But to be honest, I hope you ignore this and continue to suck at it. I was raised in a competitive household. So yea just ignore everything I just said and treat steemit like Twitter and continue to post 140 characters with no images. You'll be fine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48