Christian studies on faith: Those whom I love I rebuke and discipline. So be earnest and repent.

in #earnest3 years ago

The book of revelations begins with a prologue addressed to the churches of Asia, the letters to the different churches are written in the same name of Jesus and in them believers are asked to remain faithful to the faith despite trials and difficulties.
In the message to the church of Laodicea, the apostle wrote about the importance of the gift of prophecy, this gift has the function of teaching, revealing the hidden of God and correcting:
"Those whom I love I rebuke and discipline. So be earnest and repent. Here I am! I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in and eat with that person, and they with me.", Revelations 3:19-20.
Christian studies on faith. Those whom I love I rebuke and discipline. So be earnest and repent. Revelations 3,19.jpg
Jesus asks us to open the door for him, that is, to accept his commandments and his love: "If you love me, you will keep my commandments", John 14:15.
The evangelist Matthew reminds us of what the commandment of love consists of:
"Hearing that Jesus had silenced the Sadducees, the Pharisees got together. One of them, an expert in the law, tested him with this question: "Teacher, which is the greatest commandment in the Law?"
Jesus replied: "Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind". This is the first and greatest commandment. And the second is like it: "Love your neighbor as yourself". All the law and the prophets hang on these two commandments." Matthew 22: 34-40
And when we open the door to him, he will dine with us, that is, he will lead a life in common with those who are faithful to his word, the fruit of his commandments is the correct social order, the communion. The communion is a form of friendship, the concord, the union of minds and hearts: "But whoever is united with the Lord is one with him in spirit", 1 Corinthians 6:17.
Jesus reminds us with this teaching that the meaning of life is to increase the gifts, that is, to increase the order and perfection of the universe.
For more information visit my profile follow the link and download for free my ebook.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73