My Eagle sits on friday

in #eaglefriday6 years ago

Eye on You

Per @keithboone's post, and since I have a picture of an eagle, and since it is friday, and since I took the picture today, and since my wife @shasta showed me his post and cool fifteen image gif, and since he said no rules. I decided to post my eagle shot. You do get a better view by clicking the Big Picture.

028 eagle sees all.jpg
Big Picture

I have not figured the new lens out very much yet, so slightly out of focus on the eagle. Not bad but it could have been just that bit more focused. I may have to go with manual focus for this lens on overcast days, or a higher ISO setting and accept the slightly grainier look.

So since my Eagle is just sitting on a branch and not flying I thought, since @keithboone picked a song, that I would pick a song also. I know someone that likes this song. and this song is about eagles and horses, and a lot more.

Source YouTube. It was shared there and had a share button

Last weekend of the year so you all be safe out there.

Check-in every now and then at @steemUSA, they may have a new Monday Photo or Thursday thought post.


Sort:  

Great eagle photo! I love this new tag!

We have only had one blue sky day this week, it is like feast or famine sky conditions for us, but I could not keep putting all my eagles in one basket so I decided to spread them out with Keith's new tag. Going to try every friday, but I may run out of eagles.

Yeah.... I have been doing his mountain Monday posts, but this flatlander is rapidly running out of mountains! It would be the same with eagles. I guess we can just keep going as long as we can! Maybe he'll let me post a woodpecker instead of an eagle if I run out.😂

Thanks for posting in #eaglefriday! I figured it would be just me :) That's a cool shot of the bald eagle, and I loved the video too! U+R :) Great title for your post too!

I had fun with it, (the tag), and we get lots of Eagles in Alaska. We have a secret place to go and take pictures in the winter of them. I think I talked about it before in another post, so not much of a secret.

That is one amazing looking eagle!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49