My Thoughts On The EA Press Conference

in #e37 years ago

1200px-Electronic-Arts-Logo.svg.png

Image Source


Introduction


Starting out the EA apologized for releasing rushed games which I commend them for that. EA did not show much but some of the stuff they did show was interesting. Half of the conference was focused on sports games, and some battlefield 1 DLC. But there were four games that stood out to me.



Video From The Need For Speed Youtube Channel


Need For Speed Payback


This game seems kinda interestering even though it looks and plays like the previouse games in the series.



Video From The Electronic Arts Youtube Channel


A Way Out


This game was a surprise to me, and I am intrigued with this one.



Video From The Push Squar Youtube Channel


Anthem


This is Bioware's new ip, at the moment I have nothing much to say about it right now but I will have my thoughts tomorrow after the gameplay reveal.



This Video Is From The EA Star Wars Youtube Channel


Star Wars Battlefront 2


They listened to the feedback which is great, and I am excited for this one.

Final Thoughts


I think EA had an alright conference this year. Hopefully they will do even better next year.


Follow me on;
@tygergamer
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Join Our Gaming-Trail
Join My Personal Discord Server
tygergamer on facebook
tygergamer on twitter
tyger1313 on twitch
tygergamer on youtube

If you like what I do, and would like to support my endeavors become a patron here tygergamer on Patreon

Sort:  

My hatred for EA is ever increasing! I seethe because of them and the Dark Side has taken hold of me when my thoughts turn to them...

I am not there biggest fan either.

It is sad considering who they used to be and what they have done for the gaming industry!

They have the sports games mastered! Everything else I've seen for the most part is garbage!

So now there is
Star Wars Battlefront (2004)
Star Wars Battlefront II (2005)
Star Wars Battlefront (2015)
Star Wars Battlefront II (2017)

I'm looking forward to the next installment being titled Star Wars Battlefront again.

I'm hyped for: a way out because I loved the tale of two brothers. Didn't know this was from EA though.

A way out is gonna be awesome...bring back memories of prison break and with that of old school sofa multiplayer

Need for speed payback gameplay trailer is like watching a fast and furious movie, loved it so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85