You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dyslexia A Hidden Treasure

in #dyslexia6 years ago (edited)

Brilliant post! Great there is hope for my yet then. I struggled with school teachers just told me I was difficult and didn't paid attention. Thankful my mother recognised it was dyslexia. My teachers said I would never get my G.C.S.E's well I now have a 2:1 degree admittedly it took two attempts and 37 years but I did it 💯🐒

Sort:  

Thank you. This is great to read! Well done! I had exactly the same experience was also told I'd never get my GSCE, well I did and also went on to get a 2:1. We really need to start giving dyslexic people some space to create!

Its a recurring theme I've written posts in the past about the parrot learning system we have and how it not one sizes fits all. We need to give kids more option to explore their creativity 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49