You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Having Less More?

Funny thing is that I was just thinking of this.....
this week as I was trying to downsize.

I told myself I have a lot of unneeded stuff. Why not give it away to someone that can use it more. I can always get something when I need it. Being abundant means to think positive....so very TRUE.....

Sort:  

Hi greenbeans...when one collects so much stuff, it actually clutters the mind and prevents us from being free to creativity. It's a wonderful feeling to enjoy beauty but not owning a lot of it. Does that make sense to you? I know sales and advertisement makes us purchase things that we really don't need, just want. But once we pass that "lust" state of mind, then we can begin to see clearly a difference between "wants" and "needs".

Yes, I agree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66