Steemgigs Talk Show, It is Better Late than Never

in #dynamicgreentk6 years ago (edited)

It was my first time that I attended the weekly Discord Talk Show without the presence of Terry Boy. But it is fine and we understand his situation, that it should be family first before anything else. I just hope your father is feeling better right now, @surpassinggoogle.

Well, before the 12mn Talk Show (MNL time), I decided to sleep early and just wake up in the 12mn for the show. So before 9 in the evening, I am already in my bed ready to sleep. Unfortunately, I over slept for 40 mins after 12mn.

image

But as they say it is better late than never! This is what happened to me, so I still joined and connected at the Discord Channel with 42 Steemians in there.

image

I am too sexy for red markets.

Though, @surpassinggoogle missed the talk show, good thing, @mermaidvampire and @maverickinvictus initiated the talk show.
image

Karen talks about the #ulog itself, and what are about the do's and don'ts in doing #ulog. Because there are steemains who duplicate their posts just to be upvoted and she assures everyone that @surpassinggoogle knew about it because he reads our post before curating them.

With that statement alone, I admire the effort of @surpassinggoogle in reading hundreds of articles everyday.

Also another issue was raise, about flagging steemians who are abusive in using the tags of #ulog. But in @surpassinggoogle's point of view, no view to flagged them, give them another chance to change. Such a good hearted person Terry is.

Conclusion:

Though I was late at the talk show, still I learned a lot from the speakers. Like we should not abuse the tag of #ulog. We should know when to used that tag. Also like @mermaidvampire's challenge by giving back kindness to others.

If I stayed a little minutes longer, I heard @sn0white and @dunkman sang, but I missed it again. I sign out after the talk show and didn't joined the after party. Maybe next time I will try to join the after party and be just the audience.

photos are mine.



l am grateful to know @surpassinggoogle and to reciprocate his kindness and generosity I am promoting him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in"steemgigs" at the first search box.
Kindly visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle.
Also special thanks for the support of @hr1, @bobbylee, @good-karma.

image
image


Sort:  

You can live life in two ways. One way is to think that miracles do not happen. The second is to think that everything that is happening is a miracle. - Albert Einstein.@banjo , @cleverbot ,

I know that much already.

Do you think you'll go that happy place?

It is awesome that Terry really takes the time to curate and read.

It is awesome that
Terry really takes the time
To curate and read.

                 - maverickinvictus


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01