SEC S19W3 || Animation, Transition & Transform (HTML5+CSS3)

in #dynamicdevs-s19w38 hours ago
1000114036.png
canvas

Hello friends welcome to another interesting challenge which I have participated in as given by professor @kouba01. In this, I will be showing you how to add background colors of different types to HTML files using CSS based on the exercise of the challenge.


Exercise 1:

Apply a dark gray background to the entire document and fuchsia pink text color by default and center the titles

Here the first thing that I did was to create two separate files: index.html and styleTP.css and set them appropriately to get the correct result to make it more beautiful I added an image into the HTML file. The screenshots below show how I set up the two files.

index.html

1000113589.png
This is part of the file that contains the structure and content of my webpage.


styleTP.css

1000113590.png
This is part of the file that contains the styling of the webpage as shown in the index.html part.


Output

1000113593.png
This is the part that shows the results of both the index.html and styleTP.ccs parts.


Apply a light gray background When you move the mouse cursor over the page title

Here I applied a light gray background to the page title Steemit. on the styleTP.ccs part, which can only work if I move the mouse cursor over the page title.

styleTP.css

1000113591.png


Output

1000113592.png


Apply a double fuchsia color border to the image, an image width of 75%, and an automatic image height and rounding of images by 50% in the top left and bottom right corners

Here at this point, it is the image that I applied a double fuchsia color border on and also, an image with 75% with an automatic image height which is auto. I also added a round border of the image by 50% in the top left and bottom right corners as seen in the styleTP.ccs part shared in the below screenshot.

styleTP.css

1000113646.png

The class="styled-image" attribute is what I used to apply specific styles to the image on the styleTP.ccspart.


Output

1000113645.png
1000113644.png


When you approach the mouse cursor over an image a transition is triggered allowing you to move its rounding towards the top right and bottom left corners. This transition has a one-second wait before triggering. It lasts 3 seconds and is fast at the beginning and decelerates at the end.

At this point, I still maintain the index.html code the way it is already and focus on the styleTP.ccs part which in my class of image style-image, I added a transition that will trigger one second of wait and then the last for 3 seconds if the mouse is removed from the image. In the h1: hover class I added a border-radius for the top left and bottom right to the zero so when we move to mouse the image, the border will return to 0 which means the border-radius has no effect.

styleTP.ccs

1000113688.png


Output

To make you understand what we are doing I had to make a screen recording video which was uploaded on my YouTube channel before uploading it here on Steemit for you to see.


An animation is performed for the text. It consists of changing the font color and the background color.

index.html

1000113746.png

At this point, I added classes in the p tage and to the last title tag h3as animated-text


styleTP.ccs

1000113745.png
1000113747.png

In the CSS part, I only put comments. The style of the image has already been stated after I then used keyframes to control the animation sequence. I also used color to change the background and font colors of the paragraph text. Align change is what I use for the keyframe to control the sequence of the title from the right side to the center and left side.


Output


(Exercise 2)

Structure of Page to have Image Gallery in HTML5 and CSS3 Code.


HTML5

1000113959.png

1000113958.png

In this exercise 2, I created a new HTML5 and CSS3 which as for the HTML5 I created: Babbar, section, basic layout, and footer. I also added minute links and named them using my Steemit profile name. The footer side is where I wrote my username.


CSS3

1000114017.png

In this CSS3 part, I added a layout design for the basic website head, NAV section, and footer first. Also, I added a div and adjusted it using figure and alignment for the image. Finally, I then converted all the px to em using W3Schools converted.


Output

1000113957.png


CSS Shading

1000113963.png

Here I will be adding shadow to the work which I have already done as shown in the image below.

Output

1000113962.png


CSS Rotation

1000113961.png

At this point, I made use of the pseudo-class of CSS3 with selector nth-child and one element for each of the 6 images for the rotation. Before doing this I give a class name to all 6 images. Below is the code.


Output

1000113960.png


CSS Animation

1000113977.png

As for the animation, it is an animation property that I used to transform. The code that I used is transition: transform 0.
1s linear. I used 100mil second linear animation which you can see from the above code.


Output

For clarity, I uploaded the output of the animation on my YouTube channel, before sharing the video link here with you.

I am inviting: @dove11, @pelon53, @simonnwigwe, and @dave-hanny

Best Regards,
Dynamic Devs Team
@kuba01
@starrchris


Disclaimer

All images that are used in this post are products of mine which were gotten as a screenshot and saved with my username along with the file name.

Sort:  

There are so much to learn from you, you are a great teacher👏👏👏

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Post.jpg


Curated by : @chant

Greetings brother you done your job in a perfect way. The way you present through YouTube embedded link is outstanding and it is comfortable to understand. Your present all the points as mentioned in task. With the help of our teachers you are a professional web developer in future. I wish you more success.

Thank you for inviting me. I wish you the best for this contest but as a rule, I do not participate in any contest with a subject I don't know deeply. I have only workable knowledge about this topic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67015.44
ETH 3247.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64