Keep Your Motivation High (EN-DE)

in #dutsch6 years ago (edited)

motivation.jpg
source

English:

There is a lot of frustration all around. For me there is no reason to let my motivation shrink. Even though the value of Steem is low, there are many good things in it every day that show me that it pays to be active in this good community. So yesterday I unexpectedly received a high upvote from @steeveapp on my last post. I had never heard of it before and it's certainly worth a look.

But I want to come back to motivation. I have found that commitment pays off. That's why I'm active daily on the blockchain. I vote posts, comment, resteeme. What I always do is upvote comments I receive on my posts. Because this interaction means a lot to me and gives me a feedback that helps me to improve myself daily. What is also important to me is commenting on posts I like. I find this almost worth more than the upvotes. Because this leads to very good conversations and many new contacts.

Another tip is the commitment in various communities. I am active on various discord servers. There you can ask questions about the Blockchain and get an answer for sure. For newbies, I can recommend https://steemsavvy.com. (If you want you can also use my link https://steemsavvy.com/n.ladner). There @jongolson explains in short videos everything that is important around the Blockchain. The way he does it helps me a lot to increase motivation.
And a second community that gives me a lot of inspiration is @steemitbloggers, which I can also recommend unreservedly. @jaynie and @zord189 do a great job there.

My conclusion to what has brought me forward is engagement, engagement, and engagement again. It is not necessary to write a post every day because often the quality suffers from that, but write comments, vote and show up every day in this great community on the Steem Blockchain.

German:

Im Moment verbreitet sich viel Frustration. Für mich gibt es aber keinen Grund meine Motivation schrumpfen zu lassen.

Auch wenn der Wert des Steem niedrig ist, gibt es jeden Tag sehr viele gute Aspekte, die mir zeigen, dass es sich lohnt in dieser guten Community aktiv zu sein. So habe ich gestern unerwartet einen hohen Upvote von @steeveapp auf meinen letzten Post erhalten. Ich hatte bis dahin noch nie davon gehört und es lohnt sich sicherlich einen Blick darauf zu werfen.

Aber ich will wieder zur Motivation zurückkommen. Ich habe festgestellt, dass sich Engagement auszahlt. Daher bin ich täglich auf der Blockchain aktiv. Ich vote Posts, kommentiere, resteeme. Was ich immer mache ist, dass ich Kommentare die ich auf meinen Posts erhalte upvote. Denn diese Interaktion bedeutet mir sehr viel und gibt mir ein Feedback, das mir hilft, mich täglich zu verbessern. Was mir auch wichtig ist, ist das Kommentieren von Posts die mir gefallen. Ich finde dies fast mehr wert als das Upvoten. Denn hierbei kommt es zu sehr guten Konversationen und vielen neuen Kontakten.

Ein weiterer Tipp ist das Engagement in diversen Communities. Ich bin auf verschiedenen Discord-Servern aktiv. Dort kann man Fragen rund um die Blockchain stellen und erhält auch definitiv Antwort. Für deutschsprachige Nutzer und ganz besonders für Neulinge kann ich hier nur den Discord-Server der D-A-CH-Community empfehlen. Mit dem nachfolgenden Link kann man diesem beitreten https://discord.gg/aPxAZH.

Mein Fazit zu dem was mich weitergebracht hat, ist Engagement, Engagement und nochmals Engagement. Es ist nicht notwendig jeden Tag einen Post zu verfassen, denn darunter leidet manchmal die Qualität, aber schreibt Kommentare, voted und zeigt euch jeden Tag in dieser tollen Community auf der Steem Blockchain.

text16.png


Norbert Ladner


SB_new.png

Sort:  

Good call @ikarus56

Stay motivated and keep your engagement up. I'm struggling with the motivation (and time) but engagement through #steemitbloggers has kept me active.

Thanks for sharing.

Gaz

Thanks for your engagement, @cheese4ead. Today I just found an interesting video

Great advice @ikarus56. I've got plenty of room for improvement in the engagement department....lol...but I am getting better at it slowly & surely ;) <333 with a big thanks of course to the #steemitbloggers family for helping me get out of my own way xD Much Love!

Thanks a lot, @thereikiforest. Yes, the #steemitbloggers family is great.

Simple and good advice to people around, it's good to put those thoughts forward from time to time :)

Thank you @manoldonchev. It's important to remind people to engage.

At this time it is quite disappointing about the market right now. But you are so right not to mope around as we have an amazing community to meet people and interact. Learning new things or just simply have fun. Engagement is the key and our #steemitbloggers family always reminds me to keep on Steemin!

Thanks a lot, @watersnake101. yes, engagement with others is the key, it will keep their motivation on a higher level.

Well said mate! I think being engaged doesn't always depend on quantity but quality as well. Commenting by far outweighs any upvote as you know someone has taken the time to read your posts. You never know where it might lead and I love what @jaynie and @zord189 have created here.

Thank you for your engagement and I totally agree with you.

Hi, @ikarus56!

You just got a 0.86% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 11.53% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Congratulations @ikarus56! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85