You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DUSTSWEEPER UPDATE

in #dustsweeper6 years ago

Thanks for keeping us updated @danielsaori.

Looks like you're doing a great job. Not sure what the updates refer other than the first one but am happy to wait until they're done and can be explained then.

Thanks for all you're doing. It's much appreciated! 😊

Sort:  

Thanks Gillian.
The 2nd point will make the bot work on dust votes you give to other users. So if you upvote UserA with only $0.01, dustsweeper will make sure the vote of yours is not turned into dust. So you won't gain anything yourself from this, other than the curation reward. The main idea will be to support others.

For the 3rd point you will see when it is out. :)

That's sounds amazing @danielsaori but I don't quite get the finances of it.

What would be more cost effective to upvote at 1c and let dustsweeper pay the balance from my balance which means, presumably, that I could spread my vote around more, or for me to upvote 3c straight away and not involve dustsweeper which means, presumably, that I couldn't spread my vote around so much? 😊

It won't be more cost-effective, you are basically paying for other persons to be saved from dust. But it will allow you to vote with small amounts and still not feel like your vote is wasted.

An account with 500SP can only vote on average 30 times a day when giving out $0.03 votes, so for those wanting to vote more, and at the same time help others, Dustsweeper would be a solution.

OK. Thanks @danielsaori. Sounds great! 😊

@danielsaori how do I check balance or ping the bot?

At the moment you can only get an update by transferring an amount bigger than $0.001 to get an update. But we will make this available via a Discord bot.

The bot will also reply to one of your comments if your balance is running low. So you will be notified that way at the moment.

Will try it out because I don't see much happening on my back end for my 2sbd

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44