You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Fork and the Bunny

in #dustbunny5 years ago

Time will be interesting for a little bit I suppose. I wonder is the $2.90 - "it won't get close to 0.9 before $2.50" -Is that based on the current price or is all percentage of current price and the dollar amount required will continually go up even with the increase in steem value? Example lets say steem for some miraculous reason rises 10 time to $1.70 will that $2.50 rise to $25.00? or stay at $2.50?

Sort:  

Great question!

The whole calculation for the "convergent linear" rewards is based on rshares which are generated by the voting SP. So yes, when the value of steem rises, this $ figure will rise with it. There's some more variables in play of course, but basically that's it.

I only used the $2.50 here to illustrate the situation in present conditions. because speaking about X trillion rshares on a post doesn't really mean much to anyone, but if the value of steem drastically changes until the fork flips, then this post will be accordingly inaccurate by then, too. Actually it's already a bit inaccurate, I did my calculations a few days ago when steem was more like 20ct still ;)

Dang, I was hoping it would stay down and not rise with the price of steem. It seems I am never going to get back to that elusive $0.040 (four cent) vote. it seems like every time this past 18 months I get close, boom, I drop back down. Oh well nothing to do other than keep posting voting and trying to grow more steem. I'll get there again. I actually was able at one point, (it seems like ages), to cast an eleven cent vote, I only got to do that for a little bit, but it sure was nice being able to reward people with eleven cents.

ugh... tell me about it.

when I started this bunny project, not even a year ago, the dust-requirement could be filled with 350SP... we really really need a bull market again! The dust limit is set against the dollar-conversion, so at least it would get easier again to fill that threshold.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97