You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The movie Dunkirk is available in 70mm IMAX... if you can find it.

in #dunkirk7 years ago (edited)

Give Interstellar a second chance -- I felt similarly on my first watch, but loved it on a rewatch.

My Nolan Rankings:

  1. The Dark Knight
  2. Memento
  3. Interstellar
  4. Inception
  5. The Prestige
  6. Batman Begins
  7. The Dark Knight Rises
  8. Man of Steel

But sweet, thanks for the list. Have one playing across the street from me, will go tonight.

Sort:  

The Prestige is a clear #1.

Inception was boring and convoluted. One of the most overrated movies of our generation.

That script is borderline word vomit.

Regardless, list is now invalid because Dunkirk has moved up to #1.

I guess you could say Dunkirk is a movie wherein:

Across the street! That is awesome!

My list would be identical (minus Interstellar)... although 1 and 2 could switch positions based on my mood on any given day.

I was so bored during Interstellar. I don't think I could handle it again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58213.71
ETH 2257.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49