Introducing @chansetheguy "Aye Guy" [Showcase #2]

in #dunite6 years ago (edited)

reeeeeee.png

Hey DUnite family,

It’s Sunday again, and you know what that means: another content creator showcase!

How the Showcase Works

First, if this is your first time seeing one of our showcases, here’s a quick rundown. This showcase is part of our efforts to help live streamers and content creators make a career out of their passion. We already provide upvotes, free tools, and overlays, and our showcase takes things one step further. Each week we highlight one content creator and provide a brief overview of their channel, as well as a small Q&A.

This will both help the streamer who's showcased, as it gives them more exposure and can help build their following, as well as other streamers and creators who can apply some of the tips discussed in the answers.

GOOD_THUMBNAIL.jpg

Meet @chansetheguy

Judging by his account’s start date, you’d think he’s only been streaming on DLive for a few weeks, but @chansetheguy has actually been around for quite a while, he just changed account names recently. His streams are high quality with a green screen for his webcam, high quality overlay, and smooth lag free gameplay. Combine that with his quick responses to chat messages and it’s no wonder he has tons of engagement on his streams!

Q&A with Chanse

What do you usually stream?
I generally stream multiplayer and PvP (Player vs. Player) PC games. Those are the ones I enjoy playing the most because my favorite part of any game is the competition between players. For me, it keeps the game fresh and new every time it is played because the people you play with are different. Right now, I've been playing a lot of Warhammer 2: Vermintide, Sea of Thieves, and League of Legends.

When do you usually stream?
Currently, I stream for the DLive24Hour schedule at the following times:

  • Wednesday - 7PM ET
  • Friday - 9PM ET
  • Sunday - 9PM ET

I stream more than the above times, but those are the times I stream regularly (e.g. at specific times).

Why do you stream?
I started streaming when I first found out about DLive. Even though I don't actually utilize it, the power to stream whatever you want and not be censored is something I knew I wanted to support. After the first DLive upvote I truly was hooked. I started to improve my stream and now I am a perfect example of "Come for the rewards, stay for the community". I stream because I met some cool cats through DLive and now have a lot of fun playing games with them.

What are your goals for streaming?
I didn't really have any goals because I never expected my streaming to amount to much. Honestly, I just really wanted maybe 5 people to say hey on my stream and I'd be happy. I just didn't want to stream and have not even one person see it because then why even bother? I now have at least that many people drop by to say hey and I'm stoked! For instance, I HAVE 50 FOLLOWERS RIGHT NOW! I never imagined I would have 50 people seeing my content. That's crazy.

What are some tips you can pass along to other streamers?
My tips for any streamer would be to invest in your hardware and say what you're thinking. Any amount of money you can invest in your streaming setup will greatly increase the quality of your stream. Proper lighting, a good microphone, and a quality webcam will make your stream much better/watchable than if you are streaming from a laptop and using a built in webcam/microphone for example. As far as being a better streamer, one thing I've learned is to say what you are thinking. I try not to overdo it and ALWAYS talk, but I try not to let the stream be quiet for long periods of time. Unless you are a god like @jimmylin , people are coming to your stream literally for you and to connect with your personality. Otherwise they would just watch some other guy with no webcam who has better gameplay. Say what you are thinking from time to time; that was one of the biggest hurdles for me when I started streaming.

Be sure to check out both his live streams - you won't be disappointed!

Chanse’s Profiles:

How to get Showcased

If you're wondering how you can make it into our weekly content creator showcase, it's simple. Just use the tag: #dunite on your streams and videos and you'll have a chance to be featured on next week's showcase. We pick creators who have quality content and engage with the community. It also helps to be a member of our discord!

Check out our last post here: How to Earn Automated Curation Rewards and Support Content Creators by Joining DUnite's Curation Trail

How to Delegate SP to DUnite

If you want to delegate Steem Power (SP) to DUnite, first off, thanks! Your delegation will help to increase the value of DUnite's upvote and make streaming and content creation on DLive a viable career.

We've made it as easy as possible to delegate SP. Just follow these steps:

1. [Join the DUnite Discord]

2. Type "$delegate value username" into #general-chat

3. Click the link that our bot Roberto provides and delegate your SP!

You can also use one of these links:
10SP 25SP 50SP 100SP 250SP

If at anytime, you need to remove your delegation, you can do so by inputting the same command, but replacing the value with 0.

DQmaMCKLPR2XmSPngdv4Mc7vw3cduuFR4h3W6B2Bevhj23t_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

AHA AH THANK YOU MY DUDES! THE TEARS ARE RUNNING DOWN MY FACE AND STARITN G TO RUIN MY KEYBAJSKDJSLD.SMD

Much love keep up the great content brotha !

Remember me when you're famous my dude!

We should game soon if you find some free time!

Congratulation @chansetheguy :D Keep up the good work!

This post is resteemed and upvoted by @bestboom

nice post @dunite

check out my stream ;3

Will do patchnotes thanks for stopping in to so many streams and supporting the community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59249.03
ETH 2543.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37