Character Direction D&D Monk

Good evening Steemers! On this fine night I was contemplating where I want to go with my Monk in our 5e campaign. I already know I want to go for Way of Shadow when it comes down to my discipline. I feel like going the assassin way sounds amazing. And who doesn't like being able to step from shadow to shadow to really confuse and annihilate enemies!

However when we are not in battle I feel as if I want to almost go the route of scribe and potion maker. I feel like being able to help the party by studying ancient texts on herbs and natural ingredients to make potions and spell scrolls would be absolutely amazing. That way I could bring more to the table and be involved in almost everything we do by not only helping to take out enemies but by being able to heal and buff fellow party members as well.

Plus pulling on the scribe side I could use any ingredients I harvest in the wild I could make my own inks and paper. Almost like a side business when we are back in towns and cities. Plus if I can manage to get my character high enough level I could make lots of items and turn it into an actual business that can run even when I am not in the city! Thoughts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56