Dumb Money Hustle - Wife Knows Best

in #dumbmoney7 years ago (edited)

If you haven't heard, I'm going to be reducing my capital exposure, due to a kitchen remodel. What this means is a little bit back to the basics is going to be required. Enter the hustle!

stress-2051408_640.jpg
Pixabay - Geralt

I'm a piker when compared to my wife, showing how a side-hustle is done. Don't believe me? Here is the proof.

My wife and I purchased an awesome home. Near the end of the summer money became a little tight. As I pondered what to do. She signs up to Airbnb. The crazy part is she didn't use pictures from the home. Crazy like a fox! She was testing the market. Within a day she had a bite. The very next thing, she has me getting up early on a Saturday to go pick up a bed. Get home, set it up. Okay we are not done. Time to go hunt up a dresser. We go to all the second hand stores. No luck. We head home. She doesn't give up. Jump on FB for a local group to find a dresser. Two hours later, bam! We have a dresser. New pictures taken. Update Airbnb site. We now are now not so tight for money.

All I can say is:

Awe and Awesome

I've never seen anything like this. I can only try to emulate her hustle. The nice thing is that I have an expert that I can always reach out to discuss my latest endeavors.

Love you honey!

myhome.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65