Duck Adventures Vol. 1 - Meet the Ducks

in #ducks5 years ago

I have been keeping ducks for quite a few years now. I have a small pond and like to keep several just for entertainment and to help keeps bugs down in the yard. This is the first of my posts about these enjoyable creatures.

I never realized when I started this adventure how comical they are. It's fun to watch them, they follow me like dogs at times. They are free range so they are outside as soon as the pond thaws in the Spring until it freezes in the Fall.

Right now I have two males, a white Peking and a Saxony.

I have had females in the past but have had trouble protecting them from predators when they nest and lay eggs. The males tend to behave very well as far as staying close to the pond for protection. I would be open to suggestions regarding protecting females when they nest.

So follow me on this adventure this season as I post more "Duck Adventures".

The first photo is of them in there winter coop. The others are from last summer on the pond..Enjoy.

duck1.jpg

duck2.jpg

duck3.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80