Ardor To Dublin City

in #dublin6 years ago (edited)

I want to build. I want to create. I want to make.
I want to contribute. I want to provide. I want to enshrine.

I see this city and I see the potential, like an idealistic 1950's over saturated pre- war Fallout.
I see my city and want to add my mark. To be a blessed son forever held up as an icon of the distilled essence of what a Dublin man, Duine Na hEireann can be.

I see the combination of new and old. My father and grandfather's generational paint on the Quays.

I see the escape of the Jeenie Johnson forever moored in our national heritage. I see the hopeful glint of home not in green white and orange nor blue, I see the familiarity of the Poolbeg chimneys of stripped red rust and grey. I think of my granddad working at the trade of his time.

What will be the colour of my paint? Will it be a fond tale told to my grand children or a lonely teardrop saudade of what I could of done? Will I be proud of myself as I am of my city?

It is time to rise up. To be more than simply be. It is time to simply do.
To answer the question of my life.

It is time to Create.

@MadMan198

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @madman198 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97