Dubai the city of life

in #dubai7 years ago

My name is mudather al Hashmi, however, since I was a kid my friends and family called me moody and this nickname stuck with me till today. I am 19 years old and I am from the United Arab Emirates (UAE) and I live in a city called Dubai which is called city of life. I love playing and watching football and I support one of the best teams in the world which is Manchester United (shout out to all the united fans out there). I also go to the gym regularly and I believe being active and doing more than one sport is one of the best ways to stay healthy and to live a longer life as that is the goal of all of us.
Hopefully in this account I will writing more about the UAE and specifically Dubai as I believe the whole world should know more about this beautiful city. Dubai is one of the most progressing cities in the world in the past years and hopefully in 2020, Dubai will be hosting one of the world's biggest event which is EXPO. Can you imagine that in expo2020 more than 25 million visitors are expected to come to Dubai! If you asked people 20 years back about Dubai no one will know where it exists however, most people know what Dubai is today because of how significantly Dubai is progressing in the past years.

This is a picture of Dubai almost 40 years ago. You can only see a few buildings and the remaining is just desert. Well the next picture you will see will shock you because it is incredible!

This is a picture from Dubai taken a few years ago. WOW, where is the desert? It’s completely gone and turned into beautiful buildings. In this picture you can also see Burj Khalifa, most of you heard about it but if you did not know, it is the tallest building in the world. Dubai is still progressing and the next years there are some amazing projects that are expected to finish (new tallest building). Every single day, Dubai is breaking records and showing the world what an amazing place it is for people to visit.

I can’t wait to share more information and photos of Dubai and its future projects because they are incredible. Please like and comment and if you have any questions about UAE please ask and I will happy to answer them.

Also please follow me on Instagram @moody_hashimi to see my adventures.
thank you

Sort:  

Welcome to the community brother, I hope to read more about Dubai, its definitely a place to visit, agreed!

Amazing to see how Dubai progressed over the years, cant wait to hear more about your adventures in Dubai.

Great post Moody! Welcome to Steemit

Congratulations @moodyalhashimi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Interesting
I will follow you to see your future posts! I give you a vote!

Congratulations @moodyalhashimi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63180.80
ETH 3418.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46