You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feeding The Mirage: Workers in Dubai - Photographs and Some Words

in #dubai6 years ago (edited)

To experience the horrors of the ticket checkers on the trains is experience enough. They have no real friends here, lol. I would recommend the northern parts of Sweden if you love nature. There's not much more than that there though. That's why they only talk when something needs to be said, which is not often. The shadows of the ticket checkers have faded a little more up there though, and they like beer on the weekends.
They also shoot elks xD

Sort:  

they only talk when something needs to be said, which is not often.

Wonderful! What a different place the world would be if the majority of humans were like that! ... wonder if the good folks of remote N. Sweden smoke weed :D ... and I wonder if people make friends with the Elk.

I used to be really scared of ticket checkers - have hidden myself in many train toilets to avoid their claws. The one I met on the Danish-Swedish line was very understanding, and didn't make me cough up :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54