Du’a for driving in slippery conditions

in #dua6 years ago

‘Allamah Sakhawi (rahimahullah) has quoted a Scholar from the past to have suggested the following du’a for protection against ones conveyance skidding/slipping:

‎إنَّ اللهَ يُمْسِكُ السَّماواتِ وَالأَرْضَ أَنْ تَزُولا

“InnAllaha yumsikus samawati wal arda an tazoola”

Translation: “Indeed Allah Ta’ala is the One who keeps the heavens and the earth from moving/shaking.”

The full incident:
Muhadith Ibrahim ibn Isma’il (rahimahullah) narrates that his father mentioned:

I was on a journey from Harran to Al-Musil during the season of winter, mud and rainfall. Many people’s camels were falling, and people were facing severe harsh conditions. I feared for myself, knowing well my feeble state. I went to sleep for a bit and I heard someone saying ‘Should I not teach you something if you read it your camel will not fall and you will be safe?’ I said ‘Of course and may you be rewarded.’ So he said to me, say:

‎ إنَّ اللهَ يُمْسِكُ السَّماواتِ وَالأَرْضَ أَنْ تَزُولا
I recited it and my camel never faltered or fell until we reached Al-Musil. Other people incurred a lot of damage due to their camels falling whilst what I had was saved.
(Al-Ibtihaj, bi adhkaril musafiri wal haaj)

This du’a is quite apt and is derived from Ayah: 41 in Surah: 35

Recite frequently when driving in bad weather.

Sort:  

@dawoodyaseen, welcome and congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.02 vote! If you would be so kind to give me a follow in return that would be awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62390.04
ETH 2455.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66