Self Care is Needed

in #dtubesnapx5 years ago (edited)


Every day, a different part of my body is protesting and telling me that it is high time to make Self Care my # 1 priority again.

It is so easy to forget and get busy - especially right now when so many people are so very busy.

The Motto of Today.

Self Care First!!

The Question

What do you do to take care of YOURSELF?

Let me know in the comments.

YouTube Version if you need it

Sort:  

I so agree my sweet friend, my body has been screaming slow down, take a breath, stretch and relax. So now it slammed me with tons of pain and I have no choice but sit and reflect and go inward to see what my soul is speaking to me at this moment in time. We all need time to reflect and let go. I hear you on the purging your home. I have been doing it now for over three years and now I hear, start again. ugh! But I listen and start again, the times are changing and so are our bodies and we need to release so many areas of our lives that are no longer serving us. I just adore you and your posts. They always put smiles on my face.

Thank you so much!! And I hope that your body will be your friend again very soon!! This is really the time to take very good care of ourselves!!

I so agree and thank you for the well wishes. I am working on good self-care daily.

Good!! Keep that up for sure!! I am doing it along with you ❤️

Take a rest and find something relaxing. I'm not qualified to give self-care advice, but the one thing I do is finding something to relax - watching something worth watching (which is not easy to find) or reading. In my opinion, taking care of the mind is just as good as taking care of the body.

For sure!! Our mind is very powerful. I actually tried to watch TV yesterday and couldn't get it going. Our roku might be broken - my husband is out of town and I don't watch TV usually. Was kind of funny... that I can't even watch TV 🤪

As I get older, I have been finding that stretching helps a lot.

For sure!!! Cats are excellent Yoga teachers LOL

I hate the silly season part of the festive season where you feel like you need a 48 hour day. My body is screaming for a break!

Take that break!!! You don't want to push and crash. I have done that and ended up with cancer. Take a break!!! Nobody will remember in 20 years if you did that one more thing or not - but being ill takes a long time to recover from...

Well, I just go into deep sleep 😊😊

#snapcomment

deep sleep is a good idea. coming up in a second LOL

😁😁 but it really helps 😊

As soon as I "overdue" I get dizzy/fall asleep (plus I forget to take my meds). I am busyin mostcases because of the kids (notbecause they keep me that busy but their school does, new school does, their bankaccounts seems to ended because of new rules, etc etc

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95