Steem is NOT Steemit, but can we promote steem without making reference to the social media platform - steemit.com?

in #dtubesnapq6 years ago


Hello dtubers,⚡

How is your weekend going so far?
I have a quick question to ask you guys, can we promote steem without making reference to the social media platform- steemit.com?

I would appreciate your comment, suggestion and opinions. Don't hesitate to drop them via comment box. Thanks for watching this vlog!

Thanks
Best regards,
Sam


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yes we can.
It’s like promote google without mentioning the search engine. not an obvious move but possible.

Fantastic, I would be expecting that idea from you.

I just marketed steem, without mention of steemit.

Screenshot_2018-11-05-13-01-16.png

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Interesting, I think it is possible and not possible. When talking to potential investors (you may not mention steemit.com) but it is important to mention steemit.com when convincing a social media influencers to join the blockchain...

I think anything is possible but I think it would be more of a challenge without Steemit. Interesting topic. Nice work. Take care.

It is pretty difficult when you have to exempt steemit.com while promoting steem bcos it is the backbone for steem but not the blockchain though. But like you said anything is possible! Just give it a trial.

Hello Brother, My name is Rich I'm new to DTube I very glad you have asked this question, because I would like to first say this is a very important question. In my personal case I have a business and when I suggest something to my clients I have to be careful I am giving proper advise.

I feel we all of the Global community should be focused that we are actually networking the focus should be on the method we would be transferring an exchange of value at some point, in the end we need to feel that steem dollars can be exchanged Worldwide somehow someway. If that sense of safety is maintained everything will grow. So maybe because I am a merchant I know in the end the how the movement of money or a token or whatever name we use is my main concern. Aloha, Rich

Thank you but the response to the question I asked though :)

Yes,
but if you really want to convince someone then you must need to introduce dapps .

Posted using Partiko Android

I quite understand how important it is to make references to the decentralized apps on the chain but don't you think it is better said when using a social media platform like steemit.com which pays to explain or analyze the technical aspect of the tokens? Anyway, thanks for your contribution.

I believe it is possible although hard.

The Steem Blockchain with its coin Steem, IMHO are somehow centralized on Steemit.com. Not until July this year, I didn't know there was Steem.io and steem.com as websites apart from Steemit.com

This is quite an interesting and interactive topic.

BTW, can you elaborate on what you said about @oracle-d on the video please?

I guess the steem.com was just a new development not that it existed before...

Meanwhile, as regards the #oracle-d someone made me understand that it is still going to refer the users back to steemit.com signup page contrary to what I said in this video. I will do a thorough research and give you a feedback on it. Thank you for your comment.

Thanks for the explanation bro.

Have a nice day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63