How would you start promoting your project on Steem blockchain?

in #dtubesnapq5 years ago (edited)


Yoyo Steemians,good afternoon and I wish you all a nice week.

Today , I need your help and couldn't think of a better way than a #dtubesnapq to get answers regarding my question.

HOW WOULD YOU START YOUR OWN STEEM PROJECT?

What are the first moves someone has to do during the very early stage of his project?
How could you gather real followers and real upvotes (I hate bots) and many other questions are raised in this topic.

Waiting for your answers my friends , as my brand new project , @steemskate , just started it's services and I need some help.
It's the first time I am involved with a blockchain project and I am running it all alone for now , so every answer is appreciated.

Much love and thank you for your time.
Cheers.

FGGDFG.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Do to others FIRST what they want to do you.

Start with this one ...

Thank you @iliasdiamantis.
Your comment is food for thought.
I always engage while using my profile , I just don't know if it's a good move to comment and upvote other posts than skate posts from the @steemskate account.

It may sound counterintuitive but I would do it from this profile. Skate is too much of a niche.
Include in your posts a banner in the bottom that is about this project.

If you want to engage with "bigger" accounts , you have to give them some kind of a value first.
See what they post , engage first so that they remember you. If they ask for something, do it and let them know.

Be consistent. Put up content as often you can. Improve your content. I personally wouldn't care less for skate but I have noticed that you make videos , some are actually good and I like them. I respect the fact that you put up the time.

Be patient. All these things take time and don't give up.

If people ignore you , don't take it personally.

And when people start to remember you , remember that you are somehow connected with this skate thing , and you have provided first value to them , then you have permission to ask for something. Or even better they will help on their own without you asking them. It's called reciprocity.

For two years, most of the Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays, I went to my NLP School to help them with the classes. They are from 9 - 5 and it takes an hour to get there. But I am passionate about NLP and I genuinely wanted to help and learn. Don't you think I wanted to sleep on Sundays? But I put on the hours and I provided value first, by helping with the classes. And now I am part of their team and we are doing projects together. And the best part is that they told me to be part of their team. I never asked for anything, and if I would ask, it would be far less than what I actually got.

This is how you do it.

Hope you take action on my advice.

Steem on !!! :)

Allright,that's why I did this post.
To get great answers like this one my friend.

First of all,thank you for your time writing this comment.

You are so right about a lot of things.
Skate is indeed a niche and right now we are very few skaters here but day by day I meetnew people who used to skate or like watching skate content,like you do.

This banner idea is great and I don't know why I didn't think about that.
Maybe obvious moves are forgotten sometimes due to overthinking.

Your story made me realize some things and gongrats on your persistance,but it was something that you loved doibg so It's a similar story like me and @steemskate.

I was never involved with promotion,marketing etc so I guess you can call me a newbie in this.

Ηλια θα μπορούσα να γράψω πολλά ακόμα αλλά μόλις γύρισα από την δουλειά μου και η φίλη μου θα με σκοτώσει αν δεν της δώσω σημασία.
Χαχαχα.

Χίλια Ευχαριστώ,πραγματικα.

@iliasdiamantis pretty much said it all. When people like you as a person, they are more likely to check your stuff out. You don't want people to feel like the only reason you are talking to them is to promote your project so don't obnoxiously promote your project when you post comments on other people's content.

That's my boys.
Now this is what I love about Steemit.
This is one of the few posts I got to learn some things.
Thank you both guys.
Yo.

Νασαι καλα . Μεταξυ παντοφλας και steem , ολοι ξερουμε ποιος κερδιζει... :)

Καλη συνεχεια .

ΥΓ : Αν χρειαστεις κατι μπορεις να μου στειλεις μυνημα και στο discord.

Χαχαχαχα.
Έγινε φίλε μου.
Σε ευχαριστώ και πάλι.

You can get genuine followers and upvote by engaging with more and more people.

Posted using Partiko Android

I know brother , I just don't know if it is right to engage in other posts than skateboarding from @steemskate account.
I feel like I am spamming if the content is not related to skateboarding.
Thank you for your answer man :)

This post has been found valuable and upvoted by El surtidor


This post got an extra 5 power for following us

Follow @elsurtidor to get biggest votes in your next posts

Thank you but I didn't see a reply for my question though.
So?

I could open up a whatsapp group and inform people about the project.

Since we in one group we'll discuss together and get everyone's idea.

That's a good way to promote something.
I couldcreate a discord page.
Thank you for your answer @lizbethk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91