DTubeSnapQ | Testing Splice Video Editor While Showing Off My Hydroponic Vege

in #dtubesnapq6 years ago (edited)


Hi There :)

I am looking for a Mobile App to edit my Videos on the go. Splice comes recommended for the iOS. This is the Free Version.

  1. It comes with a Music Bed Library and the first track I randomly clicked on is the one I ended up using. I was happy with that
  2. If you have nimble fingers, the basics are great. So for my fat fingers, I had hoped to be able to zoom in for clean edits.
  3. It doesn't have text or picture in picture so I couldn't place my logo in the corner like I normally do but maybe the Premium version has it.

Then I was hit with another stumbling block. I have only been able to upload from my phone to DTube once since I started. Today, again no luck. The submit button just won't work. Neither does my password. It doesn't recognise my posting key.

I have spent like more than a day, trying to figure it out and trouble shoot.
So I have two questions which I would truly appreciate answers to.

  1. If you use the iphone (7 plus), do you use an app to edit your video apart from iMovie? Which one?
  2. Do you use your posting key to upload on Dtube or Steemconnect?

Appreciate the time you have taken to watch and read :D

text15.png

Be A Part of The DTubeRevolution: @nathanmars is on a Mission to grow DTube; Post 1 Video and more so Engage with at least 3 DTubers every day.

Images & Videos are from my Photo Gallery unless stated

Till We Meet Again Over Text, Pics, Videos, Maybe Even Coffee ....

Live Life Loud & Steem On
❤️sh33la


@SteemitBloggers | @SteemitMamas | @TheAlliance | @FreeWriteHouse | @Qurator


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Apparently you need to use the normal posting key Without steemconnect to not have any problems uploading to dtube in general hehe.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, that’s what I have been trying to do but it just won’t bite.... gahhhh
Which is why I thought it needed steemconnect
Also I am just realised I am having trouble watching videos today so maybe I will give it another try a little later.
Thank you @vincy 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ah that’s frustrating when it happens!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Splice is what I use when I edit from my iphone. I really like it. After a few times it got a lot smoother to use. I did a tutorial on it I liked it so much. Those plants look amazing!! I haven't tried hydroponics yet, but I really would love too. I'm sure you know that once you pick it back some that it will grow even more so. Should get fuller. My Summer garden was taken out by the freeze the other day :( but the good thing is that is lasted a really long time. I guess it's time to plant again. :)

Another user... I was just playing around with it some more :)

I haven't actually eaten any of the veggies yet... but I will before the week is out
Then I look forward to what you are telling me, that it is going to grow back even fuller :D

ooooh,,, will be looking out for your grading videos ....
Thank you for coming by to tell m e about the app :D

Splice is for GO Pro

aaaah, that explains whey they have GoPro on it hahaha
It is one of the recommended apps for the iOS too :D

Thank you @clicked :)

I am gonna check it out

Posted using Partiko iOS

Excellent editor my dear friend but I not use iPhone. So, i not use this application

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @anikearn for the feedback :)

Oh oh I use splice!! And iMovie! But I’ve been using splice for a while! Hehe

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh yay!! That means you are happy with it :)
Hmmmm, something to consider :D

The only thing I don’t like about it is it doesn’t let you split tracks easily so that’s why I also use iMovie

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha but I don’t use the last fade screen so it doesn’t advertise the app 😜
Love how green your plants are!!

P.s sorry for spam haha

Posted using Partiko iOS

I left it in since I was talking about it haha

Right? It is so beautiful I have no heart to eat them.
Eat them I must though or it is going to get wasted.

And you can spam me anytime coz I am spamming you right back 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeh if you don’t eat them the bugs will!

Posted using Partiko iOS

The leaves look so healthy and fresh btw its a nice idea to grow them like these in pipes...

Yeah, and they don't even need soil
Only thing if you order the set up online from China, all manuals in Chinese
But I think you wouldn't have a problem figuring it out :D

Thats insane completely do u water them

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nope
Nothing because there's a pump that keeps the water running through the tubes
I do nothing but watch it grow
Apparently this is one of the easiest ways because it doesn't need much attention :)

Yea thats a best thing to watch it grow :D

An useful video editor. It would be really helpful to editing Dtube video, But I have no experience about it as I am not using it.
Thanks for your suggestion and practical work.
THANK YOU @kaerpediem

Posted using Partiko Android

I used it again today
It gets easier
But it is only for iOS...
I believe Android has many Video Editors too
You should just mess around with one if you have the time

Thank you @certain :D

This is So beautiful @kaerpediem. I'm inspired for sure!

Right?
If you are strapped for space.. this is a good start
Thank you so much for dropping in @kofibeatz :D

Congratulations @kaerpediem! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80