You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Please use #SNAPcomment #SNAPpluscomment #SNAPfeedback appropriately and take your journey and Project to the next level

in #dtubesnapplus6 years ago

I still have some concerns regarding these hashtags. Some in this group might understand the meaning but how are new users or users outside of this group going to know what they mean? Could this be adding to an already difficult learning curve when joining and learning the ways of the platform? I could see explaining in the description of our own content so that people would understand when commenting but what about when we comment on a new users post? If we put snapcomment to comment and end engagement, they might be confused if they respond and get nothing in return.

Also, regarding the resteeming. It is nice to be resteemed by you and I think it is great that you spread the love but I think it might be losing people in the crowd.

Adding to comment something like "came from ex.@nathanmars resteem" I think that would be an interesting experiment to measure impact of resteemed posts. I will be honest and admit that I'm clicking on them less and less due to the shear volume in which they are hitting my feed.

I just wanted to leave my honest feedback. I appreciate all of your efforts. Hopefully I will be able to contribute more after I complete my previously planned commitments.

#SNAPplusComment

Sort:  

I have the same concern like @to7, mr. @nathanmars. Being on this platform is already hard enough for newbies especially, but I understand what @nathanmars wanted to do. He wants people to start engaging and commenting especially on their content posting.

It will be hard to implement new features, but by doing it continuously, eventually it will be a habit to do so. Just my 2 cents.

#SnapPlusComment

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much your honest feedback and I truly appreciate it.

  1. My Resteems are kind of a experiment at the moment to let people connect more. Please feel free to unfollow me and I've already asked everyone to unfollow me because I've received an feedback last month and I'll certainly won't take it personally.

  2. Regarding the comment hashtag it's just an optional tool to indicate our intentions clearly and please remember everything is an idea at the moment and as we go forward we'll simplify things and make it easier for everyone.

  3. @kawaiicrush has simplified the three types of snap comments at the moment:

#snapcomment - quick comment with no engagement required or desired (maybe you are in a hurry)

#snappluscomment - open to engage with others and talk to whom you left the comment for (probably the one I use most)

#snapfeedback - you might be giving advice, or possibly saying you really liked a particular thing and that you would like to see more of it.. but any sort of advice or feedback pertaining to the video or content you watched/saw. I would assume you could also say negative things but hopefully in a kind way such as "your music was a little loud, I could not hear what you were saying".. :)

I hope this helps a little.

Always appreciate your feedback and I'll talk to you soon!

#SNAPpluscomment

Thank you for your detailed reply. It's not a burden for me to continue to follow you due to the Resteems. I just wanted to mention that I'm viewing less and less of them primarily so you have the feedback. I do believe that there would be more impact with a little less but that is just my opinion and may not align with your experiment. If they do become a nuisance to me then I will unfollow you and I'm glad to hear that you would not take it personal.

I started adding a note in my comments which states that I discovered the post via your Resteem when I click on one to watch. I have not been tagging you but rather using nathanmars because I did not want to flood you with tag notifications. I'm not sure if that information would assist you in your experiment. Please let me know if you would prefer that I do not reference your Resteem in the comments or if you would like a proper tagging.

I will try to use the hash tags where I feel that they are appropriate but in most cases I'm unsure. I will keep them in mind. I understand that they are another tool for you to gauge activity. I just had concerns about confusing people that are unaware of the meanings.

I hope all is well for you. Take care.

#SNAPpluscomment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51