Our Thoughts Going In To 10 Days of Silence

in #dtubesnapplus5 years ago (edited)


Have you ever gone to a meditation retreat or tried multiple days of silence?


Would you be excited or have any fears?


Today, on our way to a 10 day silent meditation retreat, we talk about some of our reflections going in!


This marks our last post (likely) til we go offline for the next 11 days! We see this as a gift to ourselves and have been looking forward to it, though there is usually some anxiety related to committing to such a thing.

It’s been over 5 years for each of us since we’ve done a Vipassana course and we’re really thankful for the space and teachings this organization holds for everyday people to meditate, learn about and experience our innermost being, and have some beautiful space of silence.

I was tempted to make some posts and schedule them, but decided it would be healthiest to take a clean and total break! See you on the flip side Steem Fam! We love you!!

We hope to come back energized, hearts glowing!!

We’ll be (trying not to) think of you! ;)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Silence is golden..... that’s all 🤭❣️

Ohh lady for me it's one of the hardest task , are you ready for it?.

Well I can't remain silence for 1 second 😁.

I hope you will be successful In this meditation task :)

Have a rich silence! I did a Vipassana silent retreat years ago and came out refreshed and still find little bits of this in my daily meditations. Silence is profound and offers to many gifts for months to come!

💎yes a total gift! Thanks ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Free your mind :)

vipassana!?!?!? VIPASSANA!??!??!

V
I
P
A
S
S
A
N
A
!
!
!
!
!

So excited for y'all :) :) :)

PS: no talking !

Hehehe 😋 thanks for the giggle!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

hey! you cheated!

I remember when I went on my silent retreat. That was one of the most recent times I spoke to you on the phone.

Then I wrote more than I ever remember writing in a long long stretch of time!

you did a lot of writing after the retreat? like the silence gave you space to write later? curious..

I was wondering if I could have a word with you all. I don't think I could go ten days without talking. I walk around my house talking to myself...and answering. Good luck you guys and I hope you enjoy the tranquility. So I have to ask you one question. If you speak in the woods and nobody hears you did you really speak in the woods? Have fun you two. Ciao

Hehehe the trees are always listening :) yes some of us are more geared toward silence than others. Either way, it’s a good experiment 😋

Posted using Partiko iOS

If y'all are near fort Worth, you're more than welcome to stop by :)

Aw thanks! We’re just outside Dallas- not sure how close that is...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Screenshot_20181205164122.png

Pretty close by Texas standards

I have never done this, but oh how I would love some silence right now. Hopefully my time will come when my youngest daughter is older and I can get to experience 10 days of silence. Have a great experience you 2 wonderful beings, lots of love xxxx

I’d be excited. Talking is largely overrated! Lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00