My Dtube proposal to increase community engagement (ENG & FR)


Here is to get the ball rolling on a concept to increase community engagement and participation on Dtube. Also increasing rewards for videos chosen by the public.

This vlog is in English and French. Please excuse the terrible latter.

It is mainly directed towards the following: @heimindanger @nathanmars @nannal @captainbob @ppro @french.fyde @exyle and everyone else with an interest in Dtube.

Please comment and lets get this going.

@intrepidsurfer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Engagement increases when people stop using bots and interact with people. :) Always appreciate ideas.

Yes I agree but this ecosystem is a different beast to what we already knew in the past. Things will evolve for the better ( I truly hope)

That is a great idea!
Back in the good ol days there was someone that did something like this. @bambam808 made up something called Steemits Got Talent. It was really fun to participate in. I would post my acroyoga stuff on it. There was others that would sing or do music or other fun talents.

There were also some big whale accounts that contributed to the prizes. I remember them giving out whaleshare and other tokens.

The funny part is the public would normally vote up for the account participate with the most popularity or BIGGEST wallet!

I still think you should give it a go and see what happens. I commend any efforts to better the platform

Yes, I thought it was about time that I went into action. I firmly believe in giving back and lifting people up. I see far too many extracting and not really supporting the community (newbies). Don't get me wrong, there are some who are doing an amazing job in helping others on this blockchain. I just want to do some more.

Thanks for the heads up on voting patterns. I just want everyone to have fun and have a nice laugh with each other.

What would be the contest about? And what about those who feel that they don't want to participate in the contest and only want to nominate, will they be paid too? Thanks

Good questions @putu300 . The contest will be people submitting videos of a certain theme or subject. This has yet to be decided and hence why I opening up the discussion here.

People who vote for their favorite videos in the contest will have a chance to win SBD. They will be picked out of a hat.

engagement ... will not come from little contests. engagement is ensured by the system. given the system is rigged correctly. the start page is absurd steemit and dtube needs to rehaul that. so that more content is presented to viewer not just single stream. old videos should come on top so they get noticed too. people should not hold onto their votes vm is not for self but for distribution to others. all I hope is your contest will have a snowball effect. cheers

Thank you for your insight and I hope Dtube/Steemit will evolve in the right direction. The idea with the contest is to have fun, a good laugh and highlight great content.

Loving you proposal to increase Dtube engagement and I fully support your idea!

Also I'll be introducing a new initiative in few days to increase engagement and help minnows to create original and authentic content.

Please get in touch with me if I you need any kind of assistance of executing your idea :)

Your comments mean a lot to me and this process. I am drafting up an outline which I will obviously share with you. I am in touch with a graphic designer to do a fancy intro for it.

I look forward to what you will be presenting shortly :)

Salut mon ami, c'est bien que tu parle en francais, si tu veux, je peux te interview, je suis le createur de @dcooperation . C'est pas le problem du dtube mais le problem de createur, il doix creer souvent pour avoire un upvote. Je suis desoler pour mon francais, mais en peux travailler ensemple pour avoir plus d'actions. Je vais te contacter dans discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77