Running A Witness Node - Costs And Profits From A 3 Months Old Witness

in #dtubesnapplus6 years ago


To vote for me for witness, simply use the SteemConnect link below
https://steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=igormuba&approve=1

or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses

(note, it is /~witnesses, not /witness)
Scroll all the way down to "If you would like to vote for a witness outside of the top 100, enter the account name below to cast a vote."


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Waoh, I watched it all, 7:20 minutes, my eagerness and dream of becoming a witness one day made me watch it and I learnt a lot, for Steem to get to $10 to be able to break even even for conventional witnesses, is something mind boggling. I really love your version of why you're still at it: the fun and the learning experience.

Thanks for been one of our witnesses. I've resteem and vote you as witness.

https://steemd.com/tx/a157445085d9ac1d97c3eaca78de0d1da3aaef47

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, I hope I didn't took the motivation out of you, there are hundreds of witnesses doing this not for money, but I think it is important to make it clear that it is not profitable unless Steem goes up a lot or you are a top 50 witness at least

Posted using Partiko Android

Great explanation! I really want to consider running a node sometime next year so this was a great way to know some of the basics to manage my expectations early on. Thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are always welcome to the witness club haha
Just, as you have said, don't expect to make money, if you do it, do it for the fun

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45