You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discord is a wonderful tool but it’s making Dtube looks an empty island and I’m migrating to Dtube Island

in #dtubesnapplus5 years ago (edited)

Sorry for delayed response. Been thinking about it whole day. I started using discord only when I started using Steemit. Initially we used steem.chat. But somehow, Discord is found to be used more by communities here.

No worries. Understand clearly your point. Whereby people might engaged too heavily on discord and forgot about the real platform. The comments and replies here are for a reason.

We don't rule out the possibility some users are engaging well both on Discord and here in the platform.

Some might still finding the balance. I am in many discord communities because I love to be on the look out on how is everyone doing. But I don't chat alot there due to time constraints. So I think it depends on how users use it. If they use it as dump and leave, they will get the dump and leave rewards. If they engage genuinely, they will get genuine response.

So we hope with your idea to heavily engaged here, people will start to migrate their engagement here.

On the side note, discord has been very useful to me in terms of one-to-one communication especially if it's pertaining Steem or communicating with other Steemians. Still not used to giving people my handphone number just for WhatsApp purpose. Need some time to get used to it as it will be globally circulated once I give out my handphone number.

For now, anything with Steem and Steemians, I still use Discord for DM. 😁 And some updates and announcement can be easily found in discord too rather than us searching for it post after post.

So I don't tell the world my mobile phone except with you. Because you have let us know your WhatsApp. 😁So I don't mind to chat with you there.

In my opinion, you don't need to leave all channels and still can engage heavily here on Dtube. But, it is still your decision if you find you should leave all channels too. It is our choice. And I respect and honor your choice.. :)

100% yes to more engagement here instead of Discord.

Thank you for much for your time and effort for the Dtube community. You have my honor.

Have a great day. And weekends coming too. Have a great weekend.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your opinions and your experiences with Discord.

I'm so glad you said, 100% yes to more engagement here instead of Discord.

I'm a all or nothing person and my strength is ultra-FOCUS and so I've left all the Discord channels except Dtube.

So jealous of your multitasking skills. just joking. lol

Have a lovely weekend too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68789.22
ETH 3862.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66